? 9/7 LT AMPS 97 +2 72 +2.75 82 +4 66 + 5 +80 +7 100 PMPS 140 +2 215 Return to 0.1 ?

I agree. Looks like you'll be doing a lot of testing today.
How's Angie this morning?
I didn't get your earlier tag. It happens sometimes on the fourm. Don't know why.
 
I use a human meter so the cutoff for Luci is 50/40...your cutoff is higher, 68 right? He's getting mighty close to the cutoff line (I'm calling it that, but I think the term is 'take action number')...when Luci starts to flirt with those nasty ole sharkies, I give her just the tiniest bit of MC - about 12-15% carbs - just a teaspoon - don't want to send her soaring, but I don't want her to continue to drop below the line either...so that's my thing. You could try just a taste of one of those MC's to keep him from crossing into shark territory - see how he responds. And test again soon - either 1/2 hour or 1 hour - depending on how fast he's coming down.

Luci has been in a free fall all morning...and I just gave her the first tidbit of 15% MC...testing soon, so I'll see if it was enough to deter her from shark land.
 
Angie the mule had good gut sounds at 3 a.m. and this morning, but no poop yet. I've got all kinds of MC and HC ready if needed. Otherwise, since it's daytime I'll try to let him surf.
 
I gave him a tsp. of MC food. I think I can handle this, but I want someone kind of watching in case. I'll remove the 911 as soon as I hear from someone. The clock is set to test in 20 minutes. LT is acting fine and enjoying the extra food.
 
The MC is fine but the next time (and I'm sure there will be a next time :rolleyes:) you have a BG under 68, go straight to the HC, preferably gravy only especially when you are this early in the cycle. Don't want to fill LT up, just get BG up.
 
The MC is fine but the next time (and I'm sure there will be a next time :rolleyes:) you have a BG under 68, go straight to the HC, preferably gravy only especially when you are this early in the cycle. Don't want to fill LT up, just get BG up.
Ok, I'll prep the HC so it's ready to go. Thanks!
 
Suzanne, I'm lurking and learning from you and LTs day :bighug: You both are doing awesome :) By watching you I have been reminded that where they are in a cycle also can determine whether to give LC MC or HC...good to remember . It's challenging to know how to keep them from going too low while at same time not sending them too high.
 
We had a nice run. Now to see if he bounces from the 66 . I don't think he will, but he fools me all the time.
Suzanne, I'm lurking and learning from you and LTs day :bighug: You both are doing awesome :) By watching you I have been reminded that where they are in a cycle also can determine whether to give LC MC or HC...good to remember . It's challenging to know how to keep them from going too low while at same time not sending them too high.
 
Well LT had a good run and decided he was water-logged and he went back to the beach.
We had a nice run. Now to see if he bounces from the 66 . I don't think he will, but he fools me all the time.

Everyone here, Beth, continues to teach me and hold my hand when we get close to and then proceed to swimming with the sharks. Sometimes, it's a matter of needing confirmation that I'm doing the right thing.
 
So is the next step one drop?
LT is performing magic!
:cat::woot::) I don't know what the next step is for LT. This is only his 3rd day on 0.1, but the BGs have seem come down each cycle. LT has pushed himself fast, and I don't want to risk getting so close to that word we don't say, and mess it all up.

Asking the powers that be, what is the next step?
 
If he's in the low 100s/high 90's at PMPS, do I give him the 0.1U and add a bit of MC/HC to the meal to keep him from going lime again? I'm just trying to plan ahead so I kind of know what I'M doing before the time gets here.
 
I agree with Carla. Easier to take reduction and go back up if need be. LT seems to be on a mission
antijinx-emoticon.png
to require your undivided attention amongst other things . :D
 
So do I go to a drop of insulin? If so, then I do the following: put the syringe in the insulin while pressing down on the plunger, release the plunger and it draws a tiny drop, remove from bottle and inject??
 
Good luck with the new dose. He had yellows just three days ago, and we like to see solid normal number range before going to the zero dose. Looks like he needs a tiny bit of insulin support yet.
 
My husband is the grand poo bah of insulin drawing - he practiced last night and said it was a very little drop. I'll have him practice again before
Good luck with the new dose. He had yellows just three days ago, and we like to see solid normal number range before going to the zero dose. Looks like he needs a tiny bit of insulin support yet.
tonight.

I agree. We will try the drop and see how it works. I won't hesitate to increase if there is a drastic change in his numbers. We've worked too hard.
 
So of course after planning to give a reduced dose, LT decided to go to 140 tonight:arghh:. We still gave the 1 drop and I'll check at 2 hours to see what's up.
 
I think that is simply a little bounce from the low today. Give the drop dose a chance. If you need to take him back up in a couple of days, so be it but for now see what he can do on the drop. He went to yellow by +1 the day you went from 0.5 to 0.25u too but he still ended up earning the next reduction a few days later.
 
I'm just catching up from last night's activities. Good for LT for earning a reducie.:joyful: I agree with above - he's bouncing with that yellow...go too low...and get a bouncie bounce. He'll come back down. I think he's very determined to get to, well you know where...I don't want to jinx it by saying it...they read these posts - I'm certain of it...somehow...they know what we're saying.:rolleyes:

Hope you have a great day today! Great news for Angie! Glad to hear everything 'worked out' ..;)
 
Back
Top