9/7 Leo AMPS 89.35.61.99.49.PMPS 103 +1 141 +2.5 127 +5 102

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

Impressive teamwork! Leo is lucky to have such a brave Mama and friends. Way to go Leo! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC (Binky's didn't have the stuff I though might be MC - checking another one I got)

This latest meal may not do it, but Jane, you're right to start getting some LC in the mix.

Mama bean needs both caffeine and Xanax! Haha!

Thanks Tara - little notes of support are just that - nice support that brings smiles. :smile:
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

Great surf there, Leo!!

Nice work as always, Lisa. Good call on mixing HC and LC to make, well, MC probably :mrgreen: Next test I'd say in 30-40 minutes (no longer, in case he does his stealth-drop thing again :lol:). Sound good?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

Yup - that's the plan. I have Fancy Feast Turkey Feast Roasted and Fancy Feast Delights Grilled. They seem MC-ish but I was hoping to find real values on them. Any idea?
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

Hmm. Back when we started out, we were told anything from FF with "roasted" in the name was just on the cusp to MC, and anything with "grilled" in the name was HC, but the values do change over time (and even J&B's lists are a couple of years old now I believe). So I'm not certain on the carbs % on those varieties. Grilled, I'm more sure of, is most probably HC (I think it was listed back then as being around 17% or 18% carbs).
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

Jane said:
Hmm. Back when we started out, we were told anything from FF with "roasted" in the name was just on the cusp to MC, and anything with "grilled" in the name was HC, but the values do change over time (and even J&B's lists are a couple of years old now I believe). So I'm not certain on the carbs % on those varieties. Grilled, I'm more sure of, is most probably HC (I think it was listed back then as being around 17% or 18% carbs).

That seems to make sense. Yes, all the FF values are old unfortunately, and FF has new products. I would agree with your assessment, just looking inside the cans. "Grilled" has just as much gravy as the Gravy Lovers! I'll try them next time we go through this and see.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

neither one of those are on the hobo list.
I'm pretty sure those are higher than 10%.


https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AmkyagqUb3nudG9sRVhTVnFEWlhaU19ZUXkxTnlhYXc#gid=0

Friskies Shredded Turkey and Cheese Dinner in Gravy (purple can) is 12%. Has lots of juicy gravy. ( i have tons of it in our food stash
where we were adopting the mormon practice of having food supplies to cover for 1 year- it was Shadow's favorite before FD.)
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2.2 45 2.75 61 +3 78

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC

He's much less interested in eating and didn't bother to get off his throne this time, but as you can see below, he was certainly willing to eat a snack when presented to him directly.

This picture was taken 1 SECOND before the bowl fell to the floor and spattered food everywhere! :lol:

Leo+eating+bowl+fall-sm.jpg
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99

Well done, Lisa! Love the photo, too!

I think you're ok to push out the next test a bit again. I'd get the (+5) and see where we are. Is that ok with you?

Thanks for updating the SS, too!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99

Lisa, it'a sbout dinner time down here in Africa - Do you feel confident to handle the rest of the cycle from here on out?

There are others around, and I can try to check back in after dinner, k?
You did (and are still doing) GREAT!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC
+5 85 --- 1 tsp MC

Jane, I should be ok. He dipped a little, so I'm trying the MC we talked about ...

Have a delicious dinner and thanks! Check us out later just to make sure...
Lisa
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 8

Will do, Lisa. Given the slight dip, you could test a little sooner, maybe about 45 minutes from the last one. Keep an eye on him and stay nice and relaxed. You've got this :mrgreen:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 8

Good call, Jane. I would have waited an hour, but at 45 min he dropped from 85 to 65. I gave 1 tsp of the FF grilled, which I think you pondered might be close to HC. Let me search around.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 8

Lisa, Great job handling Leo's surfing the wild green rapids today! I hope he settles down soon so both of you can relax a bit before your PM shot time.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 8

Leslie and Jasper said:
Lisa, Great job handling Leo's surfing the wild green rapids today! I hope he settles down soon so both of you can relax a bit before your PM shot time.

Seriously!!! Wild rapids it's been! But you touch on my new anxiety ... he hasn't skyrocketed into the BLACK ABYSS like he did yesterday...which means perhaps another round of surfing after his PM shot. nailbite_smile

Thanks for stopping by!
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 8

Nice catch Lisa. FF Grilled is indeed 18% carbs (HC) as far as the J&B Charts say. Next time he re-drops like this, if he's in the 60s you can try MC and compare reactions, ok? Since Leo isn't quite done with the dramatics, I would re-test 30 minutes after that BG of 65, ok? I'll try to check back in then. Good job!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/51/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 8

And he's on his way back down again...he's had all the food he'd normally eat during the day by now. He's sort of interested in food if it's put under his nose. I'm tempted to pull out a drop of Karo in the next tsp if he continues to fall. He is at or likely a tad past his nadir and I don't want to jump-start the freight train to the Black Abyss.

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC
+5 85 --- 1 tsp MC
+5.75 65 -- 1 tsp HC
+ 6 51 --- 1 tsp HC

So I'm already starting to wonder ... what's going to happen at shot time tonight?
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 85 +

rhiannon and shadow said:
Coming soon.
Leo's wild ride at Disneyland!! :lol:

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! My first full loud belly-laugh all day! Thank you Rhiannon - you rock! haha_smiley
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 85 +

Roasted Turkey Feast, on the old charts, is listed at 10%,

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 85 +

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC
+5 85 --- 1 tsp MC
+5.75 65 -- 1 tsp HC
+ 6 51 --- 1 tsp HC
+6.5 53 --- 1 tsp MC

He's coming off his nadir. I could give another HC but he could rise ... guessing if I try a MC he might continue to surf. We'll see how Leo's Rockin' Green Rollercoaster continues!
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 85 +

I think I'd stick with MC, because I think the last 2 tsp of HC haven't "hit" the numbers yet. Incredible that he still has a good appetite! He must be thinking "wow, when did this become a buffet line?"
I just got home from work, and this condo took me a while to read, but great job today, Lisa!

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 85 +

Carl & Bob said:
I think I'd stick with MC, because I think the last 2 tsp of HC haven't "hit" the numbers yet. Incredible that he still has a good appetite! He must be thinking "wow, when did this become a buffet line?"
I just got home from work, and this condo took me a while to read, but great job today, Lisa!

Carl

Ahhh, Carl, very good point. The HCs haven't hit the numbers. I was steering a little to close to the test number.

Serious buffet, huh? Check it out ...

All Friskies:

Ocean Whitefish and Tuna: LC 3%
Roasted Turkey Feast: MC 10%
Delights with Cheddar: Chicken and Cheddar Cheese Feast in Gravy: HC, probably 15-18%
Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Roasted Turkey Flavor Gravy: HC, probably about 18%
Karo LIght Corn Syrup: HHHHHHHC about 10000%!

I'm hungry just typing that!!!!!
Thanks for the visit and the feedback!
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40/35/59 +2 45/61 +3 78 +4 99 +5 85 +

Wow - now THERE'S a nice surf without huge waves!

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC
+5 85 --- 1 tsp MC
+5.75 65 -- 1 tsp HC
+ 6 51 --- 1 tsp HC
+6.5 53 --- 1 tsp MC
+7.25 49 --- 1 tsp MC

I did the MC on your advice, Carl. I think you're right - the HC will moderate the MC and help him surf. I'll test again in 45.
His belly is getting distended! I'm not sure I've ever seen him this food-sated before! (But he's still eating!) Go Leo Go! :-D
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Welcome to Disneyland!
Join us Surfing Leo's Wild Green Rapids....
It always leaves a Debris Trail!


Surfing+the+green+-+the+debris+trail-sm.jpg
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Lisa,
I'll be around for the next test. Keep the "gravy" handy in case he drops any more. There should be room in his tummy for gravy?

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Lisa,
Awesome pic! We should find a way to attach that to the "Hypo Kit" thread. :smile:

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Wheee! Looks like Leo has more excitement in store for this evening, here we go! You may need to give yourself some HC to keep up, ice cream works well with coffee ~O) and you can even have coffee ice cream :-D .
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Carl & Bob said:
Lisa,
I'll be around for the next test. Keep the "gravy" handy in case he drops any more. There should be room in his tummy for gravy?

Carl

Yeah, I'll try to sieve some gravy out of one of the cans. Good idea. Thanks.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Carl & Bob said:
Lisa,
Awesome pic! We should find a way to attach that to the "Hypo Kit" thread. :smile:

Carl

Fine with me! It is linked to my Google+, which wouldn't be permanent. If someone knows how attach the pic to the Hypo Kit thread, then they can right-click on the pic in my Condo, save it, and attach it however it is done.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Leslie and Jasper said:
Wheee! Looks like Leo has more excitement in store for this evening, here we go! You may need to give yourself some HC to keep up, ice cream works well with coffee ~O) and you can even have coffee ice cream :-D .

Oh Leslie, I'm dreading it! I'm having a bit of dinner now and seriously going to drink an MC beer. ;-) I'm tired, but SO WIRED I need to mellow out.

....yes I need HC!!!! I LOVE coffee ice cream! I have lots of tea and coffee, and Klondike ice cream bars. Yum!

DH is returning later tonight. Not sure when as he is driving for several hundred miles. I guess it would be mean to greet him at the door with, "Leo's at 40 and falling, his nadir is in 3 hours, I'm going to bed now." :o
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Leo's cycle today is a perfect example of why the "how to handle low numbers" thread underlines the following:

DO NOT become complacent. If number have risen after one or two tests, it’s important to continue testing. Numbers may bobble up and down as the HC food and/or Karo wear off. DO NOT get one test where your cat has risen from low numbers into the 50s and go to sleep or leave the house. You are putting your cat in a risky situation. When in doubt, leave HC food out.

When you saw that rise at +5 to 85, it might have been easy to think "okay, crisis is over". I hope lots of people see this condo today.

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Lisa,
I think it's all about "presentation"...

Dim the lights, have a couple candles on the kitchen table....just leave a note that says "Honey, I am SO glad you made it home safely. Dinner's in the oven....and oh yeah... Leo's at 40 and falling, his nadir is in 3 hours, I'm going to bed now. Wake me up when he's around 100... Love ya!"

That might make it easier. :lol:
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Lisa, You will do fine, you knew to keep your eye on things and you are handling it well. I understand tired and wired, your MC beer will help you ignore that. Beer and ice cream get along surprisingly well too, as demonstrated at countless picnics across the land. If you get desperate, you can even have a bit of syrup yourself, it is sold as people food. When DH gets home, Leo can "invite" him to join the tired & wired party.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Carl & Bob said:
Leo's cycle today is a perfect example of why the "how to handle low numbers" thread underlines the following:

DO NOT become complacent. If number have risen after one or two tests, it’s important to continue testing. Numbers may bobble up and down as the HC food and/or Karo wear off. DO NOT get one test where your cat has risen from low numbers into the 50s and go to sleep or leave the house. You are putting your cat in a risky situation. When in doubt, leave HC food out.

When you saw that rise at +5 to 85, it might have been easy to think "okay, crisis is over". I hope lots of people see this condo today.

Carl

Agreed. I learned last time that Leo reacts pretty quickly to Karo and I knew when it would start to wear off. Please feel free to point to this condo because he did it several times. It was a thinking game each test to figure out the best combination of HC/MC/LC/Karo, and I couldn't have done this the first time. I feel very happy that Jane approved most of what I did and guided me when she had a better thought.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Carl & Bob said:
Lisa,
I think it's all about "presentation"...

Dim the lights, have a couple candles on the kitchen table....just leave a note that says "Honey, I am SO glad you made it home safely. Dinner's in the oven....and oh yeah... Leo's at 40 and falling, his nadir is in 3 hours, I'm going to bed now. Wake me up when he's around 100... Love ya!"

That might make it easier. :lol:


Lovin' it! I'll get on that right now! Thanks for the belly laugh haha_smiley
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

I feel very happy that Jane approved most of what I did and guided me when she had a better thought.

Jane is indeed a "rockstar" and we are all blessed that she also happens to live in South Africa where her days are our "middle of the nights" too. :smile:
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC
+5 85 --- 1 tsp MC
+5.75 65 -- 1 tsp HC
+ 6 51 --- 1 tsp HC
+6.5 53 --- 1 tsp MC
+7.25 49 --- 1 tsp MC
+8 59 --- 1 tsp of MC

Testing in another 45. He's getting very annoyed with the testing. His play biting is getting a little less playful.

Thanks Leslie! I'll do shots of Karo. I'll take a picture of that, too for the Hypo kit "Beans HHHHHC Green Surfing Marathon Pick-Me-Up!"
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Perfect! He's surfing wonderfully, and no HC for two hours. Way to go, Leo!

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC
+5 85 --- 1 tsp MC
+5.75 65 -- 1 tsp HC
+ 6 51 --- 1 tsp HC
+6.5 53 --- 1 tsp MC
+7.25 49 --- 1 tsp MC
+8 59 --- 1 tsp of MC
+8.75 60 --- 1 tsp MC

Carl - I didn't think about it that way ... 2 non-HC meals. That's another good milestone to use.

He's getting pointedly upset at testing now. He's started to growl, which is VERY unlike him. I'm afraid of how he'll be if we go through this tonight. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I'd like to avoid any unnecessary testing. Would it be unreasonable to assume that he would be stable for at least an hour now? Perhaps 90 minutes? He's pissed.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

If it's going to agitate him, let him go the hour. Stress might raise the number short term. He's had a lot of pokes today! He could probably use a cat nap.

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

WHOOPS! Mommy fell asleep, and UNCHARACTERISTICALLY set the alarm wrong!

(Carl - he read your mind ... I think Leo magically reset it so he could avoid pokes for a while!)

+10.75 100

He's on his way back up. Thankfully. I was so worried I'd be contemplating shooting another 88 again!!!!! (Well, 100 isn't so far off...) We'll see what his PMPS holds, but PLEASE be higher Leo, Mommy is Soooo tired already! @-)

Today's Morning Summary
AMPS 88
+1 40 --- 2 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo
+1.3 35 ---2 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+1.7 51 --- 2 tsp HC
+1.8 59 --- 1 tsp HC + 2 drops Karo (added the Karo in anticipation of a drop ... which he did as predicted!)
+2.2 45 --- 1tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.5 48 --- 1 tsp HC + 3 drops Karo
+2.75 61 --- 1 tsp HC + 1 drop Karo
+3 78 --- 1 tsp HC + 1.5 drops Karo (little oopsie on the chaser droplet. But he'll probably need it's surfing power.
+3.5 79 --- 1/2 tsp HC + 1/2 tsp LC
+4 99 --- yay! 1 tsp LC
+5 85 --- 1 tsp MC
+5.75 65 -- 1 tsp HC
+ 6 51 --- 1 tsp HC
+6.5 53 --- 1 tsp MC
+7.25 49 --- 1 tsp MC
+8 59 --- 1 tsp of MC
+10.75 100 --- no foods
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Mommy needed a cat nap!
Good to see the 100. Not too high, and not sure if you'll see a big bounce by shot time. If you do, you can shoot through it, and take the reduction in the morning. Or you can elect to reduce tonight. However, don't assume just because you reduce tonight, you'll see a less active cycle, because he's still going to be running on the "old" dose depot.
Are you totally exhausted after today? Would you be able to get a +2 / +3 tonight to see if another exciting cycle is likely?
I'm working the early morning before-the-sunrise shift in the AM, so I won't be around late, but plenty of other people would be if help is needed.

Carl
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

Wow, what a day you and Leo had. Lisa you did great. Hopefully you'll get some safe numbers tonight and be able to get some sleep.
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 +1 40 +2 45/61 +4 99 +5 85 +6 51 +7 49

HI Angela, Carl and Carl - thank you all for the kind words. Leo says Zzzzzzz. :-D

Yes, we had quite a day! This was a nice green surf, but one that required so much micromanaging by mama bean. Whew.

Carl - LOL yes I did! :-D I thought shooting through was only for when there was a big bounce to "shoot through" and I assumed I was going to take the dosecreate right now. I will be able to get up for readings ... after the past couple days, I'd be so freaked out not to! I believe Leo might be gone if I hadn't come home on Wednesday evening and the sitter came again and shot him Thursday morning. So, I'm a little sensitive about values right around now.

I think I'll take the decrease now. I don't want another wild ride like today. As you can see, with all the testing I did, it was constant, which wouldn't be bad, but I'm still new at this and anxious the whole day figuring out the meals after each BG value. He had a great Green Day but it required steering every 30 minutes! All that anxiety sure brings out the tired in someone!

Thanks for checking in with me, and you'll see the rest of the adventure after work - have a good shift!
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89 ..40..61..99..85..51..49..60..100 PMPS 1

Good Evening Kitties and Beans!

Welcome to what HOPEFULLY is not another episode of the Wild Leo Green Roller Coaster Ride!!!

His AM, in summary, went kind of like this (not all values shown):
AMPS 89 ..35..59..45..61..99..85..51..49..60..100 PMPS 103

We did lots of microadjusting his mini-meals and you can see the effects of the Karo and the Karo wearing off. So DON'T BE COMPLACENT!
 
Re: 9/7 Leo AMPS 89..35..59..45..61..99..49..60..100 PMPS 10

Teresa and Poopy said:
Wow! I am for sure bookmarking this thread!

Amazing!

LOL - actually, I am too! Jane and everyone gave such great advice, that I have to go back when things are calmer and go over all of it again. I'm sure not all of it sunk in and I'm also sure I'll need the info again! Thanks for stopping by!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top