9/7 Lanky AMPS 359

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Last Condo

Morning - Upped Lanky's dose AGAIN last night, now at 4u Levemir. Finally got lab reports from vet yesterday & will be posting with Lanky's SS. I also send a package to Dr. Lunn & will be asking her again about the IAA as that is the one indicator going thin the wrong direction, up from 43% to 56%. We are thrilled that heart echo/examine, T4 & Urine Protein/Creatine Ratio have all improved so :mrgreen:

I told the vet how Lanky's runny nose & eye (probably a herpes flare) did not clear up until I upped his L-lysine dose for 1/8 tsp or ~250 gms to 1/4 tsp or 500gms 2x per day.

That's all for now.
 
Good morning! Glad to hear that Lanky's labs came back good for the most part. Good luck on the IAA question. Hopefully you will get some good direction.

Hope the increase works and brings Lanky back down.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Good luck wit the new dose! Use that juice well Lanky. nice too on the lab results, and the improvement. :-D :-D Good luck with the IAA thing.

Have a great day guys!
 
We are thrilled that heart echo/examine, T4 & Urine Protein/Creatine Ratio have all improved

*CLAPPING*

I don't know anything at all about IAA. Dr. Lunn - is that the same one Punkin sees? Is he the big specialist in this area?
 
Hi guys ... good luck on the new dose, I hope it's the magical dose for you guys :-D Glad to see that most of lanky's test results are showing improvement .. hope you get answers to your other questions .. have a great day guys!
 
Hi Susan & Lanky,
Congrats on the improvements in Lanky's test results! And good luck with the new dose. I hope the IAA thing will turn out OK.

How did you augment your spreadsheet with all those other charts? Does Google have templates for those or were they created by you and imported into Google? And how did you get them on the same document as your spreadsheet? It's really neat the way you have done this.

Ella (in admiration!)
 
hi susan - good news (mostly) on lanky - YAY! that's strange on the iaa . . . i hope it doesn't mean anything. i'm sorry you're having a hard time getting him re-regulated - it was so encouraging to see him reducing his dose for a while there. our kitties need a break, don't they?! *scritches lanky*

i'm really liking Dr. Lunn! Karrie, she's the specialist at Colorado State University that has done the radiation treatment on the cats with acromegaly. she lectures on it and apparently is considered one of the most knowledgeable people on acromegaly in felines, if not The Most Knowledgeable. She also happens to be a kind person, which is a nice little extra!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top