9/7 Harley AMPS 190, +3.5 41, +4.5 63, +5 74, PMPS 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rob & Harley (GA)

Member Since 2009
Today is my first real day of vacation and the little darlings let me sleep in, they havn't done that in ages sooooo test & shot were 45 minutes late.

I'm staying with .8u to see if he can hold onto his #'s, I sure hope so, although I fattened it up because of the late shot.



Yesterdays News
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=24278
 
Re: 9/7 Harley AMPS 190, +3.5 41, +4 46, +4.5 63, +5 74

And I was worried he wouldn't hold on to his good numbers. I don't know what he's doing today.

Two day ago 1.1u was about perfect on a lower PS. Today I almost send him over the edge on a higer PS and lower dose.

He came and got into my lap but looked a little shakey so I tested him and got 41 at +3.5 so I fed a higher carb 8% food, he usually gets 4% and started testing.

I'm sure glad I was home today.
 
Re: 9/7 Harley AMPS 190, +3.5 41, +4 46, +4.5 63, +5 74

Thank goodness you were home. It's amazing how things seem to work out. I used to work in a doctor's office from 7am to 6pm everyday. I got the opportunity to work from home for my husband's company. One month later, Missy was diagnosed. I am so thankful to be able to stay home with her everyday. I know I would be a nervous wreck and wouldn't be able to concentrate if I wasn't here all day.

Anyways... I'm rambling. The point was, I am glad you were home to help Harley and I'm glad he made it through okay.
 
Re: 9/7 Harley AMPS 190, +3.5 41, +4 46, +4.5 63, +5 74

Thanks Krista, me too. I'm glad you get to work from home. Funny how things work out.

Now I'm trying to decide how much to cut back for tonight. I don't know if .6 would still be too much or if I should go with .4 and take my chances he'll go higher. I guess I'll have to see what his PMPS is.
 
Re: 9/7 Harley AMPS 190, +3.5 41, +4 46, +4.5 63, +5 74

sounds like mr. pancreas wants his job back...
 
Re: 9/7 Harley AMPS 190, +3.5 41, +4 46, +4.5 63, +5 74

yowza..... a bit scary at +3.5 :shock: :o :shock: but what a nice surf today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
No kidding it was scarry, I took some vacation time off work to lower my stress, this didn't help.

His PMPS was 159, since it looks like his pancreas is starting to work and this is when it gets scarry, I dropped his dose to .5u, and will see what he does on that. I'll stay up to get a +4 to make sure he's doing ok and that .5u still isn't too much.

Mr Pancreas can have his job back. He did his job much better than I do before he dumped us. I don't make a very good pancreas.

O Pancreas, O Pancreas, why did you have to leave us.
 
ROFL "I did'nt make a very good pancreas!"
well, you did get the job done...that pancreas had no business leaving you to do his work in the first place! i'm glad he's back.
when they start the come back..is scary times. don't let it ruin your joy tho' it just means your playing russion roulette with a pancreas.
 
:lol: That's exactly how it feels, playing russian roulette with a pancreas, but Harley's life hangs in the balance.

I just hope I keep guessing right. ps: I didn't see any dosing advise tonight, did I scare you off?

PMPS 159, shot .5u, +3.75 102. Looks like he'll see some green tonight but not scarry greens.
 
nah, you did'nt scare me off..tho i thought it a bold move. looks like you did the right thing with the 3.5 being still 100. what's nice is he does'nt seem to bounce off those 40's that he's gotten so he is handling them nicely. let's see what you got this morning.
 
I honestly think he had been seeing greens for a few weeks but without the midcycle tests I just wasn't catching them. I think that's why he's not bouncing off of the 40's now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top