9/7 Ella pmps 380 +2=414

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
Hello all,

So Ella is at 232 this morning. I gave her .75 last night so was surprised to see that it's having such an effect. I realize that she's not eating as much but still!
She's hungry and I'm trying to ger a norma; amount in her now. Gonna shoot at 6:30. Please advise:) My mom is stopping by to feed at 4.5.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78554
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dsoing advice

That's nice your mom is stopping by to feed her. Can she test, too?
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

yes she can test. ella just ate her first normal amount of food. she has two more meals to go but i have to leave in an hour so can only get a +1. SHould I go back to .50 or stick with half?
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

I thought since she's back to eating and you have someone coming by to feed and test her, that you would be giving her her regular dose, or at least close to it.

Since she is coming down from some higher numbers, and she is sometimes unpredictable, you could give her another BCS shot, but you'll need to start shooting her the same dose consistantly pretty soon, like tonight, hopefully.

It's your choice. What do you feel comfortable with?
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

just tested her again and she's 277...hmmm...half an hour later but she just finished eating
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

Tough call, Tamara. Ive no advice to give . Is Ella on AB?
Glad to know that she's having an appy & started eating. That PS is pretty good too!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

I gave her .75. The weekend is upon us and I can revert to the last good soe tonight. At leaset I thinki I can...right?
Happy to announce that she ate her 2nd normal meal and had a beautiful poop too!!!!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

That's great! Ella is getting better. Hope the dental will start a lovely green pasture for Ella!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

Morning Tamara - good dose call, in my opinion. Due to her dental and all being taken care of she may now need less insulin. I'd see what she does today, and then reevaluate for tonight. It is so good to read that she's feeling better and eating. YAY!!! I hope she enjoys her visit with her DGma. :-D
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

Morning Tamara, so happy to hear Ella is eating better and had a good poop! :-D I think, too, you may start seeing nice numbers since her dental and once she heals. Great with your Mom stopping by today. Have a great day and thanks for visiting us in the midst of all that you had going on yesterday.
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

Hi guys .. whew, what a relief it is to you that she is eating better and leaving prezzies!! See, each day will get better and better and before you know it, she'll be 100%! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

Shooting the full dose tonight, barring any surprises, sounds like a good plan.

For those who asked, Ella's vet gave her a shot of clindamycin and long-acting bupe. (Bupe is available in a slow release form that lasts 2 - 3 days.)
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

Great to hear Ella is eating better. Poor girl. That was a pretty rough dental. Healing vines she gets back to normal today. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

So good to hear that Ella has started eating.
And that she has company today will be such a weight off your mind.

I think she'll be doing a lot better in the sugardance in the days ahead and she's already improving. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

Wonderful news that Ella is eating now, and prezzies, yay! :-D , I know how worried you have been. I hope she heals quickly and her dental helps her need less insulin. Great job nursing her through this!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella amps 232 dosing advice

It sounds like sweet Ella is on the mend...awesome report!! I hope you guys are able to take a breather, now that the weekend is here.

Still sending healing prayers and vines your way!!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella pmps 380

Good evening everyone:)

Big hugs for all the visits!!!

Ella is doing pretty well :-D :-D :-D She has her appy back and no longer needs me to syringe her food. She is still bothered by the sutures on the left side of her mouth but I'm hoping they will soften up and disolve soon.
We went back to the 1.50 dose since it's Friday and I can monitor her on the weekend. DGma came to visit and play with her today and said Ella was thrilled to see her. She finally came out of the bedroom and is sitting in her favourite chair! We're happy she's on the mend and that we can spend some quality time with her this weekend!

OT: Just found out my sister is coming out to visit from New Zealand for 2 1/2 months with my nephews and brother in law! Yipeeee, it's a great day!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella pmps 380

Yeah for appy! And more importantly, feeling good enough to b able to eat on her own. That'll be a big load off your shoulders.

Work that dose this weekend Ella, we want to see what you can do with a healthier mouth. Good news about your sister and the family, that will be so fun!
 
Re: 9/7 Ella pmps 380

Tamara, this is such great news! I know that Ella is going to feel so much better now that those teeth have been taken care of. Already eating normal food and acting more like her old self! So nice th at your mom could spend time with her today. How lovely that your sister and her family will be visiting soon.

Enjoy the weekend. Ella will be getting better and better each day.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Sorry to be so late, but it's great to hear that Ella is feeling so much better. I hope that she will do so much better now that her teeth are taken care of. I hear Tess came to pick Ella up in the Furrari, I hope she didn't drive too fast !

Surprise! Didi you like the Furrari? isn't fishing fun, too? (I'll teach you how to scuba dive for them when the others aren't looking. Hee Hee! They think I fall in!) -- Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top