9/7 Durielle AMPS 185, PMPS 121, +3 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Durielle

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=103706

Durie took a couple of days to come down from her skipped shot Sep 4. She's coming down in numbers again, with the new dose. After seeing an image of the dose called .1, I updated Durie's chart to reflect the reality that Durie's been getting a dose of .1 since Aug 6 (which I had previously reported as .2)
If that image (on previous condo) is .1, then Durie has now gone to even less than that... writing it up as .05
I took a picture of her current dose, which is the plunger flush to the zero line. I don't know how to upload it, but it's definitely a lesser dose than posted on previous condo as .1 (that dose was actually making Durie go low into the mid-50s).
 
Marje and Gracie said:
I think you need to increase her dose back to .1u. She looked better on that dose.

But she goes pretty low sometimes on that dose... like 50s pre-shot. I will give it another day and see how she does before upping back to .1

I have asked before, but no one's responded: is there such a thing as false hypo (ie. where the cat goes low into the 50s, 40s, or mid 30s... without hypo symptoms). I was once told that a low result which I double tested was not a 'real' hypo (even though it was a score in the mid 30s). So it seems like there is 'real' hypo (low numbers with symptoms which need to be acted on urgently)... and 'false' hypos (low numbers without symptoms, which could just be weird results or actual low scores which are okay for that particular cat). Any info on that is appreciated.
 
a true hypo reaction is not determined by the number....
each cat is different....
some feel symptoms in the 40's... some cats in the 30's....I've even seen one at 20 who wasn't showing symptoms..... but none of us want to push that any further. That's too low
and makes us all nervous.
So for a cat with less than a year since dx, 49 is a magic number... if you see that number... you can feed higher carb.... and push them back up to a more comfortable number.
The reduction has been earned.


the folks who have been doing it for longer than a year have to get a number under 40 for a reduction.... or 3 x's under 50 before earning a reduction.

Any time a cat starts showing hypo symptoms is time to give karo.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top