9/7 Dallas AMPS 97, +1 108, +8.5 101, PMPS 68

Yes, a +1 but that's all.
OK. I think you can go ahead and shoot 1U. Feed LC now but we'll see whether he needs MC/HC at +1 and in the autofeeder.

Let me know what your LC, MC and HC% are and what time the autofeeder goes off? Does he eat okay from it?

Isn't it 4:30am? I thought you were shooting at 5:30am?
 
OK. I think you can go ahead and shoot 1U. Feed LC now but we'll see whether he needs MC/HC at +1 and in the autofeeder.

Let me know what your LC, MC and HC% are and what time the autofeeder goes off?

Isn't it 4:30am? I thought you were shooting at 5:30am?
LC is 2%, MC is 13% and HC is 21%. I was going to set the auto feeder for 7:45am and 10:45am.

It is 5:45am here now :)

Going to give him his dose now, so I can get that +1
 
Once I get that +1, I'll only have 10 minutes before I have to leave the house. If his number is higher than his AMPS, do I leave LC in his auto feeder? If it's lower give MC and leave MC in feeder? I can leave two meals.
 
I would say let's be extra safe and leave MC for both meals in the autofeeder.
Let me know the +1 and we'll see what to feed. I will watch out for your post in 45 mins?
 
Last edited:
108 @ +1

Sorry, forgot to answer one of your questions. He does eat ok from the auto feeder. He'll hear it open up and run to it. I'm just hoping he won't go upstairs to sleep, because then he may not hear it open, but should eventually come down looking for food. I am closing all bedroom doors in hopes it'll make him want to stay on the main floor. We also have a camera set up on the mail floor to make sure he's eaten. If he's not around when it opens up, the camera has a mic and we can call his name.
 
Feed some MC. I am being super cautious. We can adjust the autofeeder % tomorrow depending on how he does.
Your partner will test at +7 or so, right?

ETA: You said Tyler will be back at 2-2:30pm so that's +9. OK.
 
Feed some MC. I am being super cautious. We can adjust the autofeeder % tomorrow depending on how he does.
Your partner will test at +7 or so, right?

ETA: You said Tyler will be back at 2-2:30pm so that's +9. OK.
I gave MC and just left the house. At the latest Tyler will be off work at 2pm. He may be off earlier. He’ll check Dallas as soon as he gets home and update his SS.
 
Go go Dallas! :D:D:D I love looking at his spreadsheet from the top down and seeing so much great progress!
So do I! I do it all the time haha. It's all because of TR. We only started Aug 8 and prior to that he was on a sliding scale since April (it's not all shown on his SS). Thankfully I found this page and the Facebook group and I was told immediately that Lantus doesn't work on a sliding scale, so I made the switch myself with the help of everyone here:D
 
52 @ +3 and he just puked a bunch of food. I think it may be his MC food or he ate too much. Should I give HC food?
 
I'm going to feed a small amount of HC just to make sure he doesn't come down more.
Very good. It’s a bit early for another reduction but he might have other ideas. While it won’t be earned, if the depot is stubborn we might need to reduce in the morning.
 
Very good. It’s a bit early for another reduction but he might have other ideas. While it won’t be earned, if the depot is stubborn we might need to reduce in the morning.
Ok. I'll tag @Bandit's Mom tomorrow morning for guidance if she is around.

Do you think his 1.5 or 1.25 depot is still in play even though we skipped his PM shot yesterday?
 
The depot can last up to 6 cycles but usually 4. Even with the skip it very well is still in play. I hope you are getting a +4.
 
Get a test right before you go to bed. If too exhausted you might need to carb him up good with hc and abort the cycle. Then leave out more hc. Do you think he will eat it all at once?
 
Get a test right before you go to bed. If too exhausted you might need to carb him up good with hc and abort the cycle. Then leave out more hc. Do you think he will eat it all at once?
I can test him again in 30 minutes. If I leave food on his plate he will definitely eat it all at once. If I leave it in his auto feeder I'm just not sure if he's going to sleep upstairs or on the main floor and if he doesn't hear it open throughout the night he may eat it within the two hours pre shot.
 
Can you set the feeder so it closes two hours before amps? Just put nothing in the dish and set it for 3 hours before amps.
 
I do really think he'll sleep upstairs on his blanket like he's been doing the past few days, but there is just that small chance it may not even wake him up or he may notice too late.
 
How much HC should I give him after his last test? I've just been giving a tiny bit to keep him hungry.
 
79 @ +4.75 and gave a small spoonful of HC
That sounds good. It’s keeping him up but how long will it last? You need to go to sleep. Test 20-30 from the last test. I hate to ask this but then could you feed more hc and set an alarm to check in 2 hours?
 
That sounds good. It’s keeping him up but how long will it last? You need to go to sleep. Test 20-30 from the last test. I hate to ask this but then could you feed more hc and set an alarm to check in 2 hours?
I can test again in 10 minutes, then feed more HC. I don't think I can wake up again in two hours. I would be completely exhausted for my busy work day. It's already later than I hoped to go to bed :( I can take my chances a set the auto feeder right next to his blanket to open in two hours. He's on there now.
 
I can set up a camera next to his feeder and hopes that it will sense his movement and record, then I can check tomorrow morning to see at what time he ate it.
 
I can set up a camera next to his feeder and hopes that it will sense his movement and record, then I can check tomorrow morning to see at what time he ate it.
Good idea. If he’s green in the morning I think .75. Then the depot should be gone.
 
Back
Top