9/7 Checkers pmps 306 (food)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78576
Last Night:
pmps 145
+2/155
+3/110
+4/88
+5/54
+6/67
+8.25/36 :!:
+8.75..103.......ran out of gravy and gave karo...oops!
9.5.... 219
+11.75...138


Checks got his shot 15 minutes late. He didn't want to eat, but after opening his favorite fish FF, he did me a big favor and ate enough for me to shoot.
I shot a dropping number, but didn't really want to stall, to see how low he'd go. It was blue, not dangerously low.
It may have been a "thru the skin", shot. I felt no wet fur, it just seemed to have gone thru.

'Twas a fun night, dipping to 36, at one point. I was out of the more controllable gravy, and overdid the Karo.

He got a reduction, from fat.5, to fat .25....whatever that is :roll:
Time to pull out the calipers, that I haven't even played with yet.
Procrastination, thy name is Barbara
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108

Congrats on the reducie, Barb, and exciting night for you. Thank goodness for FF fish, seems to work on kitties. Hope you and Checkers can sneak in some cat naps later. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108

Hi guys, wow awesome catch on the 36!! Congrats on the dose reduction .. I got my fingers crossed there is no major *B* from that .. this mornings number is looking beautiful! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108

Wow! Congratulations on the reducie and great AMPS today! I'm glad he decided to eat something. Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108

That is quite the catch. No rest for the weary. :YMSIGH:

I'll be studying my caliper today too.
Congrats on the reducie!
Shadow requests your company in a nice green surf today, Checkers.
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108

Checkers regrets he won't be attending the get-together, at the green lagoon, Rhiannon. :-D
I needed this opportunity to run to town for gravy food, so I'm not complaining.

See y'all later.
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2.5/210

Morning Barb - WOW, quite the night and morning for you. here you may need some ----> ~O) ~O) The morning cycle today looks like page out of Mannie's playbook. At least Checkers wasn't as dramatic as Mannie's. :lol: :lol:

Good luck with the calipers. I haven't even gone there. I'll be interested in seeing how you like them/it.

Happy fuds/gravy shopping. Wouldn't it be great if they made can of just gravy? :lol: :lol:

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2.5/210

Guess you guys have your share of drama, eh? Oh Checkers...you really keep your Mama busy!
Hope you have a good day today Barb! Sending lots of hugs! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2.5/210

Like Michelle said, wouldn't it be great if 'they' made a can of just gravy. I had a case of FF Gravy Lovers, in my shopping cart, then realized how dumb that was...paying for all that 'spensive food, that nobody eats, not even the civvies.....just to get the gravy. Put it back, and picked up a pile of cheaper Friskies Beef/Gravy.

Rupert's condo had an interesting subject going, about how cats feel at various numbers. Some just feel better, at higher numbers.
Checks feels energetic and fiesty today, and he's surfing yellow yuck! He always feels better in blue, than green.
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2.5/210

What are our two up to? We woke up to a low and it was the first green in weeks! Good catch and congrats on the reducie. I hope a nap is scheduled for today!

Wow Checkers! You stayed out w/ MEN in the house! :o You sooooo brave to protect your bean that way! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2/210 +4/209 +5/222 +7/272

Like Michelle said, wouldn't it be great if 'they' made a can of just gravy.

Actually they do! I saw Vita Gravy w/ the treats in PetSmart! I've been wondering about canned people food gravy too???
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2/210 +4/209 +5/222 +7/272

Barb, I'm just checking back on little Checkers, not too bad a bounce. Maggie feels better in higher numbers, too. Did Sweetie Pie (can't think of your civvie's name) ever have a poo after the Miralax?
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2/210 +4/209 +5/222 +7/272

Congrats on the reducie! Yes, we always love when we get into fat/skinny doses around here :roll: . We are pretty thrilled when we hit a dose that actually falls on a line!

Now Checks, we know both you and MamaBean need a break, but let's start heading back the other way!!!
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2/210 +4/209 +5/222 +7/272

Not too bad of a bounce. Hope Checkers comes down soon for you.
 
Re: 9/7 Checkers amps 108 +1/157 +2/210 +4/209 +5/222 +7/272

We had a terrible lightning storm. One time, thunder cracked so loud and it was so close, it looked like it was in my yard. Checkers jumped out of the cube so fast, he literally tripped over it, doubling it over as he tried to escape it. He looked behind it, to see what was there. Little Clancy jumped straight up from where he was lying. ohmygod_smile , that was so frightening!
I was so rattled by all the lightning, I forgot to test Checkers before shooting. Oy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top