9/7/2018 PHOEBES AMPS 110 +3 84 +6.5 77

Phoebes (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-2018-phoebes-amps-100-4-76-labs-posted.202591/

Today was hard, my best friend couldn't pick up Chan Chan's ashes, so I went for her. I broke down at our vets, they were so sweet about it. He was such a great house panther. He is missed. MissP still having issue with eating. But her poop is amazing, soft logs that don't smell hardly at all. The florastar is worth its weight in gold. I hope it's not upsetting her belly from eating. She's been a little withdrawn these last couple of days. Wondering if it's the chemo pill. No GS this weekend so it should be quiet for her. TGIF!! Hope everyone has had a good day.
 
OMG - it was so sweet of you to help your friend. I'm so sorry it was an emotional experience. I have been having a hard time going to the vet at all lately, so I certainly understand.

Just last week, I had to run in to pick up some medication. I thought to myself, "you can do this". I just had to get the to desk, pick up and pay for meds and then be done. However, as I was driving there, I turned the corner to get to the vet office and saw that the service truck from the crematory was there. That was it - didn't even make it inside without crying.

Hope you and Miss P. have a good weekend! :bighug:
 
Tiz a sunny Saturday for me :cat: .

Perhaps she is a little tired Angela. She is having some tough medicine.

Fab she's had a good poop. So cathartic to have a good poop. :woot:

But Phoebes . Miss Phoebes . I knows perhaps food isn't so appealing on the chemo but you have to get something inside of you. It will make you feel better & make your Angela happy.
 
How much zofran are you giving, and how much does Miss P weigh? You may have to up the dose to handle the effects of the frequent chlorambucil dosing. The inappetance was what got my IM vet to switch Neko to the biweekly dosing method. It makes a huge difference in appy.
 
Back
Top