? 9/7/17 Amethyst AMPS 439 Dosing Advice Starting LEVEMIR Still Same TR Protocol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela & Amethyst

Member Since 2016
Thank you NOSE DIVE!!!! +3 274 +6 257 HELP PLEASE Amethyst has been dropping all day +9 225 Do I still give her another 5.5U of Levemir tonight??? Thank you :oops: PMPS 244
 
Last edited:
Wishing you all the best on Lev!!!
praying cat.jpg
 
Hi Pamela, yes the protocol is the same for Lantus and Lev. Since you just started the Lev today and at a reduced dose, she is still under the influence of the higher dose of Lantus.
 
The Levemir depot has to build as the Lantus depot fades away. If you are worried about the dive, you can get a +5 test. Some kitties react more strongly to the change in insulin, which is the reason we have you start with a smaller dose when you switch.

Good luck!
 
She's pretty flat now. You can probably wait until +9 for the next test. The Levemir nadir will be later in the cycle than the Lantus one was.
 
Hi Pam, Amethyst is doing good on Lev today. Will see how she progresses when depo is built. I hope that if brings those nice numbers out for you.
 
Stay calm, remember nadir is later with Lev..... I assume she was feed an hour ago. So just for experience test in 20 or 30 minutes and post. She is safe still.
 
OKAY Thank you for being here She will not eat any of the HC food with gravy!!! YES she was feed one hour ago She was doing so good today!!
 
She's probably not hungry yet if she ate her ;normal meal. You have karo if you need it later? If still lower than you are comfy with in 20 min can try a couple tbsp of LC or MC..... @Wendy&Neko ......
 
LC: Low Carb, MC: Medium Carb.....

Testing tonight, depends if she is moving up or down or staying flat. I copied @Wendy&Neko as I am not too familiar with Lev and I know she is very familiar with it.
 
Pamela there are two threads on this and it will get confusing and I don't want you miss any information. I don't know how to merge them or delete one...
@Yong , if you're around how can we condense this thread into one or delete one?
 
Ok that is good, you will want to retest in 30 minutes just to see as the Honey will not last long. I would take the 911 off the other post, next time you can just update your daily post with the 911, you don't need to create a new post
 
Pamela there are two threads on this and it will get confusing and I don't want you miss any information. I don't know how to merge them or delete one...
@Yong , if you're around how can we condense this thread into one or delete one?
I believe it takes a Moderator to merge the threads. Pamela can change the title of the thread to indicate which one is active. It will be less confusing as the inactive thread goes further down the list.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top