9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +9 61 +10 74 PMPS 149

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 :(

I'm sorry Tiggy is still high, Wendy. I hope that Tiggy decides to give you a late drop - it's definitely time.....
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 :(

What are you boys doing up there? :-x It does not make your bean happy. Hope they come down.
Liz
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +8 61

YIPPEEEE!! I did raise his dose this morning because I couldnt take it and then +8 is 61!!! So now I dont know what to do. I guess more tests tonite and continue the 4?

Wendy
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +8 61

Step 1: Take out those patience pants, shake out the wrinkles, and try them on for size again. :lol: :lol: He was pretty flat yellow last night, I would have given him at least one more cycle to see what he could do.

Step 2: i hope you are getting a +9, it seems like he's sliding fast.

Step 3: Depending on where he is going, I'd decide what his new dose is. I might either go back to 3.5 or try 3.75. Sorry, dosing off the lines again. :roll:
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +8 61

We knew he'd surely clear the bounce and make green but what does that ultimately mean for the dose?

Maybe another question for Wendy (of the West)?

ETA: Yep. :smile:

I know I overthink it, but what may be at stake here is to hold the gains without going back to 9U?


Wendy&Neko said:
Step 1:

Step 2:

Step 3: :roll:
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +9 61 +10 74

Sorry it was +9 61 and +10 74 but he looks like he is heading back up.

Maybe I will try 3.75?

I am not patient! ;)

Wendy
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +8 61

Dale - if Tiggy is indeed acro, you have to think about insulin dose a little differently. You aren't making gains in the same way. Tiggy may be going down the dosing ladder because the acro tumor is going quiet. In that case, you are dosing to balance the tumor output with injected insulin. It could be that Tiggy just needs less insulin. I decide what nadir I want, then try to dose to achieve that. Neko's even bouncier so it's a challenge and has helped me learn patience. :lol:
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +9 61 +10 74

That's why I'd say go for that then, because what's to lose besides going back up the scale?

Chip may go up and down the scale but he ultimately hasn't gained much so far. Well besides more stable regulation running at lower BGs.
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +9 61 +10 74

I am still not 100%sure he is acro and neither was the lab. His results were high for sure but he was barely over the high end of normal... Like the normal range is 12-92 and he was 104 when most cats are way higher than that by over 100 points. Blue /gayle would disagree but the lab and my vet said no.

So I am not sure what you are saying, what dose do I give tonite?

Wendy
 
Re: 9/6 Tiggy AMPS 304 +3 259 +5 212 +9 61 +10 74

You said 3.75 earlier. That's probably as good as any. Or go to 4 and be prepared for some action, but it is the weekend. If you do go to 4, the next reduction I'd go down just .25 units.

As for Tiggy's test results, that's why I said "if Tiggy is acro". With the dose Tiggy's at now, I don't think I'd do anything much different whether he was acro or not. With Neko since I know she's acro, I try to aim for nadir around 70's since I'm not trying to earn reductions. My goal is to have her more regulated. She'll let me know if she needs less insulin.
 
Hi Wendy - I hope you get Tiggy's dose figured out. I just had to stop by because I didn't want to hijack Barb's condo or change the tone of the discussion, but you said

Wendy&Tiggy said:
When my pet fish Fishy died 7 years ago (I know its only a fish but she was a good 8" and responded to us when she saw us - she would get excited and interacted with us) I was gutted

Gutted?!? That was quite the word choice, when discussing the demise of a fish . . . so if it was deliberate I had to tell you I noticed, and if it wasn't, please don't find it insensitve . . . sorry you lost your fish but that phrase just hit me as funny!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top