9/6 Tigger AMPS 360 PMPS 370 +1=393

Status
Not open for further replies.

hnkstr

Member Since 2011
And here we goooooo, up the roller coaster to a dose increase, and then back doooooown the roller coaster.
:lol:

Going to 15un tonight and .5 R if he's above 300.
Better order up another vial of Lantus while i'm at it. Think i'm half done with this one already! Geeeez :lol:
 
Re: 9/6 Tigger AMPS 360

Weeeeeeeeee is right!
Especially with the cash!
:lol: :lol:

Just ordered up another vial of Lantus and got 100 more test strips.
 
Re: 9/6 Tigger AMPS 360

Hi guys .. 15u already? Wow, where have I been? I hope you are getting close to that magical dose .. yay on new test strips! Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/6 Tigger AMPS 360

Yeah, since the Acro and IAA its been a steady climb up the ladder!
Almost getting there though, at least i hope. He showed some low 200's, then jumped again.

Every 4 doses I increase by 1u and started on some low levels of R. I sure hope this isn't going to be some 20+ u ordeal. I think I tripped it up though when I hit those low to mid 200's and his hunger decreased. Now I just have to get on top of it by the sounds of it?
 
Booooooooo

What happened. cat(2)_steam

I know I know, but booooooo on the high numbers. Started 15u tonight and .5 R and he still jumped to 393 at +1 and is starving. Man, now i have to feed him more and he's gonna jump to the 4th floor.
Rats
 
That's really not a huge amount of movement in an hour. I hope he comes down for you soon, though. If you did give him some R maybe you'll see a change in the next couple of hours, it isn't always right away.
 
I know its not much of a jump but with the R I was hoping to stabilize or drop but he's got the uncontrollable hunger again and raising.

He's not a happy kitty, got some vids. I have a little energy today so I am cleaning and broke out the Vacuum which stopped the whining for food, until I turned it off. :lol:

Giving him chicken and 0 carb canned seafood and still jumps with the R. Frustrating. I tell ya, Carbs don't matter, any food jumps his BG.

I'll check again in 30 minutes and see if he's 400, hoping he's leveled at least.
 
Yes, I'll take a 343 right about now!

At this pace he's gonna have 11 oz of canned food and chicken chunks down by +3!

I think I have to leave the house, or re-vacuum for the next 30 minutes..
The Carpet won't have any thread left at this rate. :lol:
 
I'm kinda happy it didn't hit 400!
Calgon take me away, no seriously i'm gonna jump in the tub and soak my back. :lol: :lol:
Shut the door and turn up the radio or something!

Be back in 30-40
 
Hang in there Brent! Be sure NOT to take the vacuum into the bath with you. Headphones do wonders! Hope he comes down for you and quits yelling at you. I wonder if he cries while you are gone too?
 
Ok, I just realized something. I want to change my earlier posts to "Fixing my car engine" and "Watching the Football game"
LOL

Wow, Vacuuming and a bath just doesn't sound right coming out of a dudes mouth in back to back posts!

Ok, +3 is down to 323! Nice. Still hungry as a grizzly though, and Tigger is going to be getting the fresh chicken breast while dad gets a samich..
:lol: :lol:

I think he's playing me like a violin. Hmmmm :-D
 
Ok, +4 was 322
I'll take it, he was flying towards 400 and ate sooooo much tonight, and is somehow still hungry.
He ate 13 oz of canned food and I bet a half a chicken breast in 4 hours, I kid you not.

He definately out ate the bean calorie for calorie today.

Hoping for a drop over night, he's eating his last bites for the night. Unless he raids my cupboards!
Maybe I should put the garbage out tonight.
:lol: :lol:
 
:lol: brent, well you totally made me laugh. so vacuuming and a bath are too girly, eh? our house is equal opportunity, so everybody does all of that. perhaps my husband is a girly man. ;-) :lol:

i haven't looked at his ss today, but do you think he broke the bounce he was on before you upped his dose?

i usually give punkin and anya each 1/2 can at +3 - last night i decided punkin needs more calories - so i gave them each a can. anya might've eaten a tad more than 1/2 can, but punkin polished off all of it for both of them.

have you considered the SRT treatment at CSU? we're going to do it if punkin gets the green light. it's expensive, but hello, that insulin and supplies isn't free - so it's expensive vs more expensive. but tigger is young enough that i'd think it'd be more than worth it, not just in his health, but in terms of the ongoing cost of treating the diabetes. i think i gave you this stuff before, but maybe not: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1x_V6I24xzI_zO92hbYU0QEeczGu8K3-MWoz0p2QA6Fs/edit?hl=en
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top