9/6 Tess AMPS~92 PMPS~52 +1~83 +2~82 +9~194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
9/5 Condo
9/5 RECAP:
• AMPS~365, fed .65oz. Raw 1%, f.5u
• +1, fed .65oz. Raw 1%
• +2~359, fed .40oz. Raw 1%
• +4~322 fed .25oz. Raw 1%
• +9~280, fed .25oz.0%
• PMPS~178, fed .85oz 4%, f.5u.
• +1~185
• +2, fed .85oz 4%
• +3:30~126
• +4 fed .85oz 3%
• +5~144
• +9~91, fed .25oz. 4%
• +11~95
• AMPS~92, fed .65oz. 3%, f.5u.

Good Morning LL! Tess didn't drop last night, she let us go to bed! At least until +9, after that I thought i'd better get up for a +11. Just cruising the 90s though. Not too much to report yet, very early for me still. Thinking of btb. Thanks for the lookins yesterday, I just was too busy to post. I'm going to catch up today.

WCR Just 4 Ps today but we have a happy purry cat settled into DH's lap.
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92

Tess is back in her comfort zone I see...nice going Tess! Hope you enjoy your btb...

Hi Tess!
We are under the green umbrella again today...
volleyball and horseshoes on the agenda...
Come on down!
~Raja
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92

WOW!!!, and what a glorious AMPS. She really ended up the day on a good note. Tess - you totally rock. Have a great day today, enjoy the holiday. btb sounds soooo nice! I-) I-) I-) I-)

Hey Tess - we are all at the beach! Just leave your bean a note and come on down. We can just text her your numbers, now that we all know how to use the meter.... Stu and I are gillin' shrimp, and Moonie will bring salmon burgers -- uhhhhhhh I think it was Moonie.... so see you soon, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92

Shad=O, Mannie, I am so there! I'm on my board and heading for the
8_beach_umbrella-green_gradation-111x103.jpg
-- Tess
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92

Tess we are going to the beach, I am in my bluebikini--Leaving soon with Mocha--Wanna come??
You are looking ghood & green today!! Let's enjoy beach-OK? Coming over now MEEOOWWW!! Moonie

Nice number this am Ann!! You doing so great!! Tess is thriving!!--Buit girl, you need some
SLEEPUS!!!! nI nI SLEEPUS, YOU KNOW THE KIND, Like all nite??
Many peeps here need sleepus!--Hey I'll show you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great day & Huggies from us
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51

Tess has found her favorite 50s already, I fed a mix of 6% and 9% for breffis #3. I hope it slows her down, I should have gone a little higher than the 4% for breffis 2.

Hey guys, I got my green board back! :mrgreen: Mannie, it is so great that you can text our nummers to our moms. Ahhh, anoother great day at the beach. -- Tess
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51 +3~55

+3 is 55, so the drop has stopped, I fed some 6% w/ a little gravy for 4th breffis to keep things level. Checking again at +4.
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51 +3~55

Looks like Tess had a great PM cycle last night and it's carrying over to today. Awesome!!! Ride those greens!!!
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51 +3~55 +4~58

+4 is 59. We just switched to the new meter, it read 58 and the old one 59 with the same drop of blood and a new vial of strips. Very consistent. :-D Solution check right in the middle at 130.
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51 +3~55 +4~58

Beautiful cycle for Tess. Now, if we could just figure out why she will throw out those random pinks and yellows!
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51 +3~55 +4~58

Tess, thanks for the advice on my new binks-kini...i did what you said and hiked up the bra to hide my (sniff) missing nipple.

now...accessory-wise...i'm thinking a cute lil bow on the fanny...

binks
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51 +3~55 +4~58 +7~54 +9~43

Hi Tess, Remarkable run of numbers again today. Hi Ann, I guess you stayed home today!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51 +3~55 +4~58 +7~54 +9~43

Not being able to get on the board, I took it as a sign to take a nap with Tess. We woke up to a 43 at +9, fed 1/4 oz of 9% w/ gravy. This time she gave us a little time before the preshot. So I suppose that we try the .5u dose again as this is #3 for the fat, again.

Sienne wrote -
Now, if we could just figure out why she will throw out those random pinks and yellows!

I've never worried about Tess's long excursions into the 50s, because once she starts to surf there she usually doesn't go lower. Could just being in the 50s for a long time panic her liver? It is the low end of normal and we figured that was healing for her. We also didn't want to push her up and have her go too far, the longer in a healing range the better. It doesn't take much to get her out of the 40s, she is very sensitive to carbs. Do you think we should work to get her further up and chance going too far?

Well this too a while , +9:30 was up to 61. See what I mean about carb sensitive.
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51...+9~43 +9:30~61 +10~60 +11~58

Down, but just a couple points, I'd call it surfing. We'll see what PMPS brings.

Thanks guys, but watch the cheers or the notorious Miss K. Kitty may reappear.
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 +1~87 +2~51...+9~43 +9:30~61 +10~60 +11~58

I just want to figure out how to get Tess back to where she was from Feb - April. You may have a point about where in the green she was surfing. Her greens were a bit higher -- 60 to 70 range. It may be worth experimenting to see if things flatten out if Tess surfs a tiny bit higher.
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 PMPS~52

The 52 was down a little from the +11~58, but I didn't want to stall the shot as we are working to move her time earlier. Fed a mix that should be between 6% and 7%. Will take a +1 test. We gave her the reduction tonight too as she had had her 3 <50s on this dose and shot was moved up 5 minutes again.

I'm going to see what I can do to get her to surf just a little higher, maybe be a little more free with the gravy. I'm glad I didn't thaw any more raw out, I can't give it to her when she is this low. :?

OK guys , I warned you She's BAA-AAAACCCKKK!!!!

179411-6.jpg


KAWABUNGA KITTY RETURNS!!! (little show off) Lets see how long we can stay up tonight!
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 PMPS~52

my fav! Kowabunga kitty!!!!! And yes - she is definitely back.

Good luck with trying to get her to surf higher. when Mannie is fortunate enough to be green I have been aiming to keep him the the 70-80 range, as that is decent for him - we have yet to consider 50 normal. I have been able to hold this with a 9% or 10% food. I wonder though if that would be too high for Tess?
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 PMPS~52 +1~83 +2~82 +3~104

This would be a great place for you to surf tonight, Tess. Hmmm what to feed to keep her here ... going to try some 5%.

%&%(#@&... didn't get posted :-x

So, +3 is 104, so no pajama party for Tess. just 5% is bumping up her BG, although she could be bouncing from the 43 at +9.
 
Re: 9/6 Tess AMPS~92 PMPS~52 +1~83 +2~82

very carb sensitive isn't she. wow! well at least you can sleep tonight.

bummer on the %&%(#@& -- I HATE it when that happens. then I can never remember what I so wittingly, or un-wittingly, said.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top