Raiye
Member Since 2022
Previous posts: 8/14, Intro post
Good morning!
I was wondering if someone more experienced than I could take a look at Poopys sheet. 8/29 we went up to 2.25 u (1.75 AM shot was a measuring error). I have a sleep disorder that has been acting up so he's missed some shots because I either slept through his shot time, or he was already pretty low and I wouldn't be awake to monitor him so I didn't give any insulin.
Even missing those shots, his numbers have been pretty green the past two weeks.
I thought I did, but I guess that I don't quite understand when to increase or decrease a dose following TR protocol. Right now should I be holding at the 2.25u dose for 5 more cycles, and if he still has nadirs under/around 100 to increase another .25 and monitor?
When he was first diagnosed he had some other health problems and was in a lot of pain. We started insulin and changed his diet to Friskies pate while he was still being treated for that - Should we do a curve without insulin for a day to see what his sugar levels are now that hes not in pain (At the vets his glucose was over 500 on their pet specific meter, my vet is okay with using human meters for home testing.
I have a really hard time understanding anything with numbers so its almost impossible for me to read the information in the sticky about dosing methods and have any sort of knowledge stick and there's absolutely no way I can see a pattern or any rhyme or reason in his spreadsheet (other than a general downward trend). I've just been overjoyed seeing him finally feeling better and have put asking for help about it on the backburner a bit.
If you could try and explain things to me like you would to a kid in like 5th gradeish that usually helps me understand and would be appreciated
Good morning!
I was wondering if someone more experienced than I could take a look at Poopys sheet. 8/29 we went up to 2.25 u (1.75 AM shot was a measuring error). I have a sleep disorder that has been acting up so he's missed some shots because I either slept through his shot time, or he was already pretty low and I wouldn't be awake to monitor him so I didn't give any insulin.
Even missing those shots, his numbers have been pretty green the past two weeks.
I thought I did, but I guess that I don't quite understand when to increase or decrease a dose following TR protocol. Right now should I be holding at the 2.25u dose for 5 more cycles, and if he still has nadirs under/around 100 to increase another .25 and monitor?
When he was first diagnosed he had some other health problems and was in a lot of pain. We started insulin and changed his diet to Friskies pate while he was still being treated for that - Should we do a curve without insulin for a day to see what his sugar levels are now that hes not in pain (At the vets his glucose was over 500 on their pet specific meter, my vet is okay with using human meters for home testing.
I have a really hard time understanding anything with numbers so its almost impossible for me to read the information in the sticky about dosing methods and have any sort of knowledge stick and there's absolutely no way I can see a pattern or any rhyme or reason in his spreadsheet (other than a general downward trend). I've just been overjoyed seeing him finally feeling better and have put asking for help about it on the backburner a bit.
If you could try and explain things to me like you would to a kid in like 5th gradeish that usually helps me understand and would be appreciated
