9/6 Ozy AMPS-186,PMPS-155,+3.5-78,+5-51+6-75

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/6 Ozy AMPS-186,+5-143,+10.5-132

Delighted to see him in the blue. But it is now getting kind of close to PMPS and 132 makes me a bit nervous. Not only do I want to prevent a very low number but I don't want him to go green because I fear a bounce.

Advise please.

thanks
donaleen
 
Re: 9/6 Ozy AMPS-186,+5-143,+10.5-132

Look at all that blue - how wonderful! You've shot a 161 before. I'd wait until PMPS before deciding anything but if you are around tonight and can test, I'd go for it. Some cats (like Neko) will bounce if she gets two cycles in a row of blue. Green is healthy and healing numbers for Ozy, so I'd embrace those numbers. You can't really avoid bounces other than by keeping the cat in high numbers all the time. The more time Ozy spends in good numbers, the less he'll bounce.
 
Re: 9/6 Ozy AMPS-186,+5-143,+10.5-132

Thanks, Wendy. I am around tonight. But I would like to spend more of it sleeping. nailbite_smile posting.php?mode=reply&f=9&t=103853#

The thing is, when he goes high for two days, like he just did, his neuropathy gets so bad and he seems to feel pretty bad, too. So I thought keeping him blue for a bit and then eaaaasing into green would be preferable. Is that how it works? You gotta bounce?

I am not sure what the protocol says about changing the dose, either. He cleared a bounce two days ago. His nadir has been high enough to mean a dose increase but I have been trying to keep him over a 100 with food because I want to avoid the greens and the bouncing.


thanks
donaleen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top