9/6 Naomi AMPS 88, +6 107 PMPS 121, +4 93, +6,5 111, +11 130

She told me once "who told u about nausea? I understand vomiting but no nausea". And she asked me to send her the source I had read. So attached tanyas site all that part about nausea.
I never got a reply back
She can't really argue with IDEXX. I'm sorry she didn't reply to you, Yanna. :( It helps so much more when the veterinary relationship is one of partnership. They don't always have time to read around subjects the way that we can sometimes.


Mogs
.
 
She can't really argue with IDEXX. I'm sorry she didn't reply to you, Yanna. :( It helps so much more when the veterinary relationship is one of partnership. They don't always have time to read around subjects the way that we can sometimes.


Mogs
.

She seems to be open minded. She knows I am a member of this forum. I was so happy when I found you, when I recognised Naomi's symptoms of neuropathy after I had done some search in the forum, I asked my vet about her opinion. She didn't know about zobaline and how it can help. But came back to me after some time and said well done to this forum. Also was positive to switching to Lantus.

I take notes of what I read here and on other groups about drugs, supplements, anything and discuss it with her. She always listens to me and the new things I've learned from the groups. But sometimes she has her opinion
 
That’s great! She’s trying all the right things. She’s a good vet. You might want to show her the parts in the IDEXX article on pancreatitis that mentions nausea. It’s in the pancreatitis condo here.
 
That’s great! She’s trying all the right things. She’s a good vet. You might want to show her the parts in the IDEXX article on pancreatitis that mentions nausea. It’s in the pancreatitis condo here.

The one Mogs mentioned above? I saved it on google drive
 
Yes. You just need her to see nausea is real. She’s willing to learn. So many cats will benefit from you and a Naomi. Veterinary articles by trusted vets help.
 
She seems to be open minded. She knows I am a member of this forum. I was so happy when I found you, when I recognised Naomi's symptoms of neuropathy after I had done some search in the forum, I asked my vet about her opinion. She didn't know about zobaline and how it can help. But came back to me after some time and said well done to this forum. Also was positive to switching to Lantus.
This is all really good. :)

.
 
Sorry if I've asked you this before, Yanna (i'm very, very tired right now), but how is Naomi on the constipation side of things?

.
 
Sorry if I've asked you this before, Yanna (i'm very, very tired right now), but how is Naomi on the constipation side of things?

.

She has no problem.

When I gave her two capsules of aluminum hydroxide a day she had some difficulty for 2-3 days. But I reduced to 1 capsule per day and she is fine now.
 
That might be something to explore with the vet. If you could get a better handle on Naomi's phosphorus levels it might help with the appetite issues and possibly other things. It's the only other thing I can think of to suggest to you, other than daily supplementation with B-complex in addition to the methylcobalamin (helps with appetite among other things). The section on B-vitamins at Tanya's Site is very helpful on this.

Perhaps if you could put something into Naomi's diet to prevent the constipation it might enable you to look at the phosphorus binder dosage again. Just in case you've not come across it before, there's a lot of very helpful info at the following site:

felineconstipation.org

On that note I shall bid you goodnight, Yanna. I hope you get some bit of restful sleep for yourself. (((Yanna)))


Mogs
.
 
That might be something to explore with the vet. If you could get a better handle on Naomi's phosphorus levels it might help with the appetite issues and possibly other things. It's the only other thing I can think of to suggest to you, other than daily supplementation with B-complex in addition to the methylcobalamin (helps with appetite among other things). The section on B-vitamins at Tanya's Site is very helpful on this.

Perhaps if you could put something into Naomi's diet to prevent the constipation it might enable you to look at the phosphorus binder dosage again. Just in case you've not come across it before, there's a lot of very helpful info at the following site:

felineconstipation.org

On that note I shall bid you goodnight, Yanna. I hope you get some bit of restful sleep for yourself. (((Yanna)))


Mogs
.

Goodnight Mogs!
Thank you!
 
+ 11 130

Can't open the pc right now to update ss. Mobile phone still says view only.

Shot time is in an hour
 
If her bg goes up more and she eats either on her own or by syringe do you feel you can shoot 1 unit? Think about it and I will check back. Start a new condo if possible. If you can’t update the ss it’s ok.
 
How often will your sister test? Will she syringe feed Naomi if she won’t eat? Print out if you haven’t already what to do in case she drops too low and won’t eat. Have honey out. Will she be able to get in touch with you? She could post here but it’s quieter at night and I won’t be around. Think about all this and we can decide whether to give 1 unit or a token dose.
 
Mobile phone still says view only.

Hi You are doing a great job!

Every once in a while my spreadsheet will show as view only. It is very annoying because I am the spreadsheet owner and I'm only doing this on my phone. Still I found a work around which is if you have another Gmail account, add your other account as another user on the spreadsheet and if one ends up in view only mode try open the spreadsheet from the other account. I have no idea why that happens and sometimes question if it's how I go in through drive or through sheets or through a shortcut but this work around has solved the problem for me.

Good luck with everything you are in good hands as is your kitty.
 
Hi You are doing a great job!

Every once in a while my spreadsheet will show as view only. It is very annoying because I am the spreadsheet owner and I'm only doing this on my phone. Still I found a work around which is if you have another Gmail account, add your other account as another user on the spreadsheet and if one ends up in view only mode try open the spreadsheet from the other account. I have no idea why that happens and sometimes question if it's how I go in through drive or through sheets or through a shortcut but this work around has solved the problem for me.

Good luck with everything you are in good hands as is your kitty.

Thanks! I don't have another gmail account. I"ll be able to use the pc in a while
 
How often will your sister test? Will she syringe feed Naomi if she won’t eat? Print out if you haven’t already what to do in case she drops too low and won’t eat. Have honey out. Will she be able to get in touch with you? She could post here but it’s quieter at night and I won’t be around. Think about all this and we can decide whether to give 1 unit or a token dose.

She can text as often as needed.
She can syringe feed.
We've experienced a hypo with Naomi twice in the past when she was on humulin NHP. So she is familiar with it
 
Back
Top