9/6 Moonie +12 69, AMPS 74, +2 162 (reduced dose), PMPS 305, +2 336 😭

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
9/5 Moonie AMPS 273, +2 267, PMPS 274, +2 268

One more night in Ireland before we see our kitties again! We’re on our way back from Kinsale to Dublin today, wrapping up with a Guinness factory tour before our flight tomorrow.

We said goodbye to Marcel and Joey, our two AirBnB kitties, this morning. Marcel slept with us in our bed all last night and Joey brought us two mice as an offering. And they followed us out to say goodbye this morning.

I’m going to miss them so much. We left their owner their favorite treats on our way out, and I really hope that we can see them again some day.

But for now, I’m focused on seeing our beautiful kitties again.

We’ve been doing 3u as our vacation dose, and before we left, 3.25u was doing nothing for Moonie. We get back for Moonie’s evening dose tomorrow. Should we stick to 3.25u for 6 cycles before re-assessing?

Moonie must know we’re coming home because she threw us a 69 and 74 AMPS this morning 😱😱😱😱 We gave 2u instead of our normal 3u.

Now I’m just confused.


Thank you in advance for your thoughts! Moonie says thank you too. This is my favorite Moonie photo the sitters sent us, and a bonus photo of Marcel snoozing between my legs.

1000023497.jpeg

IMG_6176.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Awwww all happy cats in those pics. We love that 🐾🐈‍⬛🐈‍⬛💖
Enjoy your last day away and have a safe flight home to your sweet babies.
I hope you get some information on dosing for the return from vacation protocol.
💖
Thank you Staci! I’m never leaving the babies again like this 😅

Of course Moonie gives me a questionable AMPS the morning I post about a dose increase 🐈‍⬛😱. I was convinced we’d be at 3.5u
 
Moonie must know we’re coming home because she threw us a 69 and 74 AMPS this morning

Hi Connie! Great pics and soon back home!!
So sweet to see Joey bringing you "gifts"!
I'm not super experienced, as you know... but I think the 69 and 74 really means something ;) so think about it well. Before giving her more than 3 units, maybe it's better to "assess the situation on the ground upon your return, first” 😄

And for sure... this is just my view... let the more experienced ones advise you better 🌿

🩷 enjoy your last day there!!
 
Last edited:
Moonie must know we’re coming home because she threw us a 69 and 74 AMPS this morning
Typical cat! Do you know if she's eating as well for the sitters as she would with you at home? Any nausea signs? I'm guessing tomorrow night will be cycle 3 back at 3 units? Might want to give 3 units at least the full 6 cycles to see how it is doing with more data, before deciding you need to increase/ The depot will be drained with todays lower dose, so you do have to give 3 units dose time to build back up. When last she was on 3 units, she did periodically give you green PS, but with no late cycle testing it was hard to see if it was a one hour only dip or lasted longer. I'd recommend some spot checks in addition to the PS and +2 tests.

To answer the question about the Blarney Stone before COVID, the answer was no on wiping between kissers. At least when we were there.
 
Hi Connie! Great pics and soon back home!!
So sweet to see Joey bringing you "gifts"!
I'm not super experienced, as you know... but I think the 69 and 74 really means something ;) so think about it well. Before giving her more than 3 units, maybe it's better to "assess the situation on the ground upon your return, first” 😄

And for sure... this is just my view... let the more experienced ones advise you better 🌿

🩷 enjoy your last day there!!
Sounds like the experienced moderators agree! So you were on the right track :)
 
Typical cat! Do you know if she's eating as well for the sitters as she would with you at home? Any nausea signs? I'm guessing tomorrow night will be cycle 3 back at 3 units? Might want to give 3 units at least the full 6 cycles to see how it is doing with more data, before deciding you need to increase/ The depot will be drained with todays lower dose, so you do have to give 3 units dose time to build back up. When last she was on 3 units, she did periodically give you green PS, but with no late cycle testing it was hard to see if it was a one hour only dip or lasted longer. I'd recommend some spot checks in addition to the PS and +2 tests.

To answer the question about the Blarney Stone before COVID, the answer was no on wiping between kissers. At least when we were there.
Thank you so much Wendy! She’s been eating well for the sitters so I’m surprised, though I guess I don’t get a report beyond her preshot appetite.

We’ll stick to 3u for 6 cycles as you recommended. And we’ll test a little more going forward. I think we got a little overzealous about minimal testing and that impacted her numbers negatively.

And yikes on the Blarney Stone!
 
Wow that trip went by so fast but I’m glad you had a wonderful time.

Third vote for going back to 3u and see what she does. Safe travels home!
Thank you so much, Marje! Will do.

Of course she gives us awful numbers on 3u and 3.25u for weeks and then throws us a green preshot two days before I was coming home to increase her dose.

We’ll keep you posted :)
 
Back
Top