9/6 Leo- AMPS 187, +2 275, +5 240, +11 277, PMPS 283, +2 207

What is going on with his numbers? They aren't really going down since changing the dose to 2 units. Is this dose not high enough? He was doing better on the 2.25.
 
Please don’t be upset. If necessary you will be able to increase back up. Just hold on. You are still seeing some good numbers. Look back up at your spreadsheet and see what good progress you have made. How is Leo feeling and acting these days? Because you follow SLGS, a reduction was called for because he dropped below 90. He’s eating dry food so you need to follow SLGS, I realize. Just keep up the good work with the testing. The goal of SLGS is different than TR. With SLGS the goal is to keep kitty between 90 and 150. If you can eliminate dry food, then you could safely follow TR which would allow for those lower numbers. I KNOW it’s not easy, but you’ve already come such a long way.
 
Please don’t be upset. If necessary you will be able to increase back up. Just hold on. You are still seeing some good numbers. Look back up at your spreadsheet and see what good progress you have made. How is Leo feeling and acting these days? Because you follow SLGS, a reduction was called for because he dropped below 90. He’s eating dry food so you need to follow SLGS, I realize. Just keep up the good work with the testing. The goal of SLGS is different than TR. With SLGS the goal is to keep kitty between 90 and 150. If you can eliminate dry food, then you could safely follow TR which would allow for those lower numbers. I KNOW it’s not easy, but you’ve already come such a long way.

Thank you. I think once the dry food is all gone I will try and figure out a way to make it work with wet food for all 5 cats. I have one who doesn't care for wet food and she's only like 6lb so I might still buy her a small bag of food and feed her in a different room. But I spent like $150 on this bag of food so I don't want to throw it all out lol.
 
Thank you. I think once the dry food is all gone I will try and figure out a way to make it work with wet food for all 5 cats. I have one who doesn't care for wet food and she's only like 6lb so I might still buy her a small bag of food and feed her in a different room. But I spent like $150 on this bag of food so I don't want to throw it all out lol.
I can understand that! A few pieces of the low carb kibble on top of wet food or a few given as a treat is okay. I used Dr. Elsey’s clean protein.
 
Back
Top