Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
KT
AMBG 95
+13 - 92
Yep, that's AMBG, not AMPS...his pm+11 was 111, he's refusing food this morning - got maybe 2 tbsp total of 5 different things in him including LC, HC, fresh chicken and dog food. I've already dropped him to .25u's - he's handing me these numbers on just that bitty amount. I almost hate to stick him with the needle for such a small amount. :roll: It doesn't look like much more than the blood drop needed to check it! He doesn't seem to be feeling well, seems lethargic and color is washed out. Pee/Poop/Preen is there but all others missing. At least my shoes are safe... ;-)
DAKOTA
AMPS 268
I reduced Dakota back down to 1unit last night - that's already a nicer number this morning! I truly believe he was getting TOO MUCH insulin constantly causing his liver to release sugar. I'm going to leave it at this 1u for a bit and see what it brings. His eyes have been really leaky the last few weeks when his sugar has been high.
There was absolutely WAY WAY TOO MUCH EXCITEMENT THIS MORNING! My 80 year old mother called me at 7:30 am saying she was having heart problems last night so went to ER. They decided to keep her overnight for observation. My 83 year old Dad left hospital last night, got home fine....he's an EARLY riser. He also is in BAD health - Parkinson's, slight Alzheimers, no feeling in legs, confused easily. He also cannot button his clothes nor put on his shoes by himself, luckily he CAN put on overalls. She expected him by 6-6:30am, he wasn't there so she called him...no answer. Cell phone...no answer...called neighbor that also gets up early. She went down there, found their van backed out but still there but his pickup gone. They quickly make 'the loop' that he might have started but no Dad nor pickup. They called police who also traveled path - no Dad or pickup. Mother calls me, tells me to sit by phone right now as Aunt/Uncle just walked in her hospital room they are closer so Uncle is going to go to local store parking lots. By now he's been 'missing' for over 2 hours and we're ALL in panic mode. As Mother calls me back, he walks into her room. I still don't know where he was but I'm going to let my red-headed mother take care of THAT! This is ENOUGH EXCITEMENT for a YEAR! He'll NEVER be alone again....
Special thoughts and prayers continue today for Barb losing Chex and for Jamie/Jupiter as they work thru this cancer crap.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!
KT
AMBG 95
+13 - 92
Yep, that's AMBG, not AMPS...his pm+11 was 111, he's refusing food this morning - got maybe 2 tbsp total of 5 different things in him including LC, HC, fresh chicken and dog food. I've already dropped him to .25u's - he's handing me these numbers on just that bitty amount. I almost hate to stick him with the needle for such a small amount. :roll: It doesn't look like much more than the blood drop needed to check it! He doesn't seem to be feeling well, seems lethargic and color is washed out. Pee/Poop/Preen is there but all others missing. At least my shoes are safe... ;-)
DAKOTA
AMPS 268
I reduced Dakota back down to 1unit last night - that's already a nicer number this morning! I truly believe he was getting TOO MUCH insulin constantly causing his liver to release sugar. I'm going to leave it at this 1u for a bit and see what it brings. His eyes have been really leaky the last few weeks when his sugar has been high.
There was absolutely WAY WAY TOO MUCH EXCITEMENT THIS MORNING! My 80 year old mother called me at 7:30 am saying she was having heart problems last night so went to ER. They decided to keep her overnight for observation. My 83 year old Dad left hospital last night, got home fine....he's an EARLY riser. He also is in BAD health - Parkinson's, slight Alzheimers, no feeling in legs, confused easily. He also cannot button his clothes nor put on his shoes by himself, luckily he CAN put on overalls. She expected him by 6-6:30am, he wasn't there so she called him...no answer. Cell phone...no answer...called neighbor that also gets up early. She went down there, found their van backed out but still there but his pickup gone. They quickly make 'the loop' that he might have started but no Dad nor pickup. They called police who also traveled path - no Dad or pickup. Mother calls me, tells me to sit by phone right now as Aunt/Uncle just walked in her hospital room they are closer so Uncle is going to go to local store parking lots. By now he's been 'missing' for over 2 hours and we're ALL in panic mode. As Mother calls me back, he walks into her room. I still don't know where he was but I'm going to let my red-headed mother take care of THAT! This is ENOUGH EXCITEMENT for a YEAR! He'll NEVER be alone again....
Special thoughts and prayers continue today for Barb losing Chex and for Jamie/Jupiter as they work thru this cancer crap.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!