9/6 Jetson +13 156, +14.5 128 (PMPS)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Jetson

Member Since 2011
Good Morning LL!

Up extra early today to get Jetson ready for his vet visit.
Going to need more ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wish him luck and not too much stress! He hates going there :cry:

Hope everyone enjoyed the long weekend!

Wishing you all a great day :-D

Michelle, Jetson and the girls
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson -1.5 174 Vet visit for curve today!

Good Morning :-D Good luck at the vet visit, today.
I would show the vet the numbers from 09/02/11 and tell him you can do curves at home from now on. Save you some $$
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson -1.5 174 Vet visit for curve today!

Good luck with the vettie!!! Ollie has an appointment tonight at 6pm. He doesn't mind traveling so he won't know it's the vettie until we arrive. Then he becomes very very quiet....so funny :lol: :lol:

I work for a horse owner so I do spend a lot of time at Palm Meadows in Boynton. Can't wait to return :-D
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson -1.5 174 Vet visit for curve today!

Just an FYI... Mos of us don't pay to have the vet do a curve. Now that you're home testing, you can do this on your own. I'd also bet your numbers will be far more reliable given the lack of stress.
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson -1.5 174 Vet visit for curve today!

Good luck with the vet visit! I know Tarragon's numbers can go up by as much as 100-150 at the vet so the curves at the vet were a waste of money for us. I would definitely let the vet know that you are doing them at home now.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson -1.5 174 Vet visit for curve today!

Wishing for a wonderful outcome at the vet today. Some cats stress out at the vet's whereas others don't mind it so much. I, too, have a stresser... or 2. So, I sympathize. Hoping for some great #s for Jetson! And you. Hang in there.
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson -1.5 174 Vet visit for curve today!

We did all of Maverick's curves at home. No stress induce BG levels, and he could eat his own food not the carby vet food. Its so easy to do and saved us a fortune.
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson -1.5 174 Vet visit for curve today!

Hi guys .. 174 is a nice place to start the day! Good luck at the vets today .. like others, we did mochas curves at home .. she hates traveling, and hates the vet too .. her numbers wouldn't be reliable at all .. have a great day!
 
Re: 9/6 Jetson back from vet. Finally ate 2hrs late. Shoot??

Hi everyone!
Thanks for all your good wishes :-D
Jetson came home from vet very thirsty and didn't want food - not even his favorite treats.

Tested at 9p cause I thought I'd get him to eat and shoot his dose (still 4u) and result was 156 at +13.

He finally just ate - a whole 3oz can of wellness beef/chicken, but we're 2 hours late now.
Do I shoot anyway?
Full dose?

Thanks for your ideas!

Michelle, Jetson and the girls
 
Re: 9/6 help? Jetson back from vet. ate 2hrs late. Shoot??

If you shoot late, are you able to shoot 12 hours from when you give the PM shot? Could you please get a recent test?

FYI - you do not need to feed well in advance of your shot. I test, feed, and shoot while Gabby's face is in her bowl. It's all within 5 min. time. You also don't want to feed within the 2 hours before you shoot. Otherwise, your pre-shot number will be influenced by food.

Did the vet give you a copy of the curve?
 
Re: 9/6 help? Jetson back from vet. ate 2hrs late. Shoot??

Hi Sienne,

DH can give shot tomorrow
I usually shoot right after he eats but now we're off schedule.

So he just polished off a can 15 mins ago
And now is talking up a storm at the garage door

Appreciate your advice :smile:
 
Ok. Gave full dose.
He's still serenading.

Thanks again for all your good wishes and vibes!

Sienne, forgot to mention, hubby picked him up after hours so no copy of the curve she ran. I'll talk to her in the am.

Question: now that we're late, how do you work back to the original time?
Due to work schedules, we really need to keep to 8a/8p
 
If your normal shot time is 8 and you shot at 9, then you can move back in either two-15 min increments a day or once a day for 30 mins. So, two options:

1. tomorrow am: 8:45, tomorrow pm 8:30, THurs am 8:15, Thurs pm 8:00

2. tomorrow pm 8:30, Thursday pm 8:00

I wouldn't pay for a curve at the vet's either. ;-) ;-) ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top