9/6 Jack: 304@AMPS- holding 7u another few days

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
So yesterday saw Sage go to the vet for weight loss (which according to them she was the same as when her thyroid was checked two months ago) dehydration and refusal to eat. Saw something weird in the xray...not sure what it is, hoping it's soft and she passes it. She stayed overnight, is still there this morning, waiting on results from another round of xrays and an ultrasound. :(:(:(

Needless to say, Jack had very few BG tests yesterday due to work and his sister; I'm assuming he stayed yellow all day based on his PMPS number. This morning he's back to a pink AMPS number and today is day 7 on the increased 7 units....he did dip to 74 the other day, but I'm wondering if the meter was wrong based on the numbers he's showing now. I think I'm going to hold the 7 units another few days and see if his body comes around to it. I really hate to go up...again...:banghead::banghead:

The AC is running, his diet is steady, I just don't know what to do anymore. He shows very little consistency except when it comes to his stubbornness about diet. If I could catch a break I could try making food, but with my work schedule and the other cat issues in the house, I just don't know where to find the time...I don't even cook for myself. :blackeye::blackeye: Hope everyone's kitties are doing well-- hope to catch up with everyone's posts a bit later.

Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-5-jack-237-amps.281235/
 
Hang in there Christine, I hope Sage is ok, and please do something for YOU, we all need self care and love to keep us going for these furballs!!

Jack, I am having Sly call you later for a good talking to! :bighug::joyful:
 
Hang in there Christine, I hope Sage is ok, and please do something for YOU, we all need self care and love to keep us going for these furballs!!

Jack, I am having Sly call you later for a good talking to! :bighug::joyful:
I appreciate Sly talking to Jack...I think he listened....and Sage is just all bad news, I can't even type it out.
 
Back
Top