9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) +5(216) +7(159) +9.25(150)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
9/6 Hershey



HAPPY FURSDAY!

Frustration is the word of the day...Honestly, I think the .5u reduction is a FAIL. (See SS above.)

Because of that, I had planned to increase him back to .65u at yesterday's PMPS, but I had an opportunity to see a friend who has been overseas and I haven't seen for a year. Our (wonderful) visit made his shot 1:45 late, so I went ahead and shot the .5u. Hindsight is now telling me I should've just raised then, but can't go back. To get back to the 3/3 shot time, I figured I'd move him :30/day (also kind of like an increase?), putting him back on schedule Sunday. He's staying pink/yellow and I hate to think he has to hang out there until Sunday just to get back on schedule. So - my question is - Can I increase him back to .65u AND move his shot time up :30/day?

All is well here. Kitties seems well, sleeping more today, but it's an overcast day and the house is quiet except the sound of the ceiling fan and my clacking keyboard. So, guess it's a good setting for a nap. :-D I'm back to my 'to-do' list. A lot of selfish stuff on there today, like doing my nails. :o ;-)

Have a wonderful day and thanks for visiting!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (367) +11.5 - Shot .5u at 4:15am - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+5 (251) - fed
+7.5 (277)

PMPS (310) +11.5 - Shot .65u at 3:45pm - 1/16th tsp Miralax
Just realized (at +3) that I wasn't to INC until AMPS. So, have INC + moved an HOUR today
+3 (313)
+5 (216) - fed
+7 (159)
+9.25 (150)
 

Attachments

  • 9-3 to 9-6 Hershey.JPG
    9-3 to 9-6 Hershey.JPG
    90.3 KB · Views: 312
Re: 9/6 Hershey AMPS(367) Can I INC & MOVE SHOT time?

I know the short answer I've been give was to change by 15 minutes each shot time or 30 minutes once a 24 hr period.

I don't qualify to give advise though. So you may want more confirmations than mine.

You reminded me to see if I can get in for a pedicure. :cool:
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey AMPS(367) INC & MOVED SHOT time

+5 (251) - fed
+7.5 (277)

PMPS (310) +12 - Shot .65u at 3:45pm - 1/16th tsp Miralax

INCREASED and MOVED SHOT time
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) I'm STUPID!

Thanks, Rhiannon and Liz - Good to see y'all! I have test strips, karo and some HC...will keep checking...(smacking myself in the head!)


Just realized (at +3) that I wasn't to INC until AMPS. So, have INC + moved an HOUR today
+3 (313)
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) I'm STUPID!

It's okay. And you are not stupid, so please take that off your subject line. I have increased and shot early, but only on weekends when I was going to be home. If you changed your shot time by an hour today, I would not change the shot time any tomorrow at AMPS. And, I would test as much as you can..

Usually, we only recommend changing the shot time by 15 minutes per shot, or 30 minutes at one of the two shots, per day, so I don't know if that was part of the mistake, or not (I admit, I didn't read your Yesterday's condo).

You got distracted. It happens.. It's okay. Ate least he was in the pinks at PMPS.

By the way, doing my nails is the #2 on my list of things to do tonight, right after cleaning the cat's water fountain.

I would start with a +2 tonight, to try to see how things look for the rest of tonight's cycle.
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) I'm STUPID!

Hey Libby:)

Sorry to hear that the reduction didn't pan out but I bet you'll be able to get Hershey back on track in no time:) It's nice to be able to catch up with friends and sometimes you just have to break the sugar dance rules so that you can enjoy those rare moments. Thank so much for all of your healing vines for Ella.
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) I'm STUPID!

Libby, sending encouragement .. Jean Luc's decrease did not work either. We are all learning new dance moved together!!
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) I'm STUPID!

There are times when it's fine to shoot an hour early. With a high pre-shot, I think you would have been find to shoot an hour early. You're good about monitoring and know how to steer the curve if numbers run low.
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310)

Libby You are not stupid (removed that from this reply :-D ), everyone gets distracted sooner or later. Unless you have time travel for a do over, try to let it go. I hope Hershey likes his new dose. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) I'm STUPID!

((((Libby)))). We have all been there. No harm no foul. Hershey will be fine. Have a great night!
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) +3(313) +5(216) +7(159)

Hey, Dyana - Thanks; I meant to move shot time by :30 each AMPS through Sunday to be back on schedule. I don't know how I got confused and moved up PMPS, too. :YMSIGH: I did get my toenails done. Am going to try water marbling my fingernails tomorrow...first attempt...should be interesting ;-)

Hey, Tamara - Thanks. Hershey went low on .65u when we were in the mountains and we tried the full reduction to .45u. That didn't hold, so we went back to .65u, which he seems to really like. Then, he went below (50) three times, so this time we shaved to .5u. That was a no-go, too. So, back to .65u. cha-cha-cha And, yes, it was sooo nice catching up with my friend. I realized just how rare it is that I get out these days. I think I'm going to have to start scheduling when I can get one of the vehicles and have play dates with my friends! :-D

Hey, Shannan - Thanks for the encouragement; sorry Jean Luc's decrease didn't work. :sad: Working hard at learning this dance - wish I didn't have two left feet!!!!

Hey, Sienne - Thanks. I just don't know where my mind was to shoot :30 early am AND pm; thank you for the reassurance.

Hey, Leslie - Thank you for the encouragement. Yes, I've often wished for a do-over, but I'd just make different mistakes. ;-) I hope Hershey likes going back to the .65u, too!

Hey, Melissa - Thanks for the HUG! I am thankful that I blundered on a cycle when I'm home and up for most of it!

Thank y'all, again, for visiting and for the encouragement!!!

+5 (216) - fed
+7 (159) - That blue was a welcome sight!
 
Re: 9/6 Hershey PMPS(310) +3(313) +5(216) +7(159)

Hi Libby - sorry for the late visit. Hershey has had a great cycle tonight - what a nice +7. I've moved things up by an hour at time too. As long as you monitor, and you always so, thins will be OK.

Hope your day was a good one!
 
Hey, Michelle - Thanks, it was a good day. Sure am glad to know I didn't completely mess Hershey up!

+9.25 (150)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top