BonnieBT
Member Since 2021
We increased Harvey's insulin last night from 5 units to 5.5 units. He had a PMPS of 347. We stayed up late watching football, so I was able to scan his Libre hourly until midnight (367, 385, 365, 328). It looks like he was around 315 the next hour and then the rest of the night off the chart, which tops out at 350.
I'm really concerned about his mobility. One of my first signs that something was wrong was that he wasn't up on his toes. I told the vet he looked like he had clown feet. We've got Meloxicam to give him, and we started Zobaline on Friday. This is a video of him walking on Friday:
One thing that is kind of sweet. We have an Australian terrier who turned 15 in April. She had her gall bladder removed in emergency surgery a year and a half ago. She has been on borrowed time since then, although her most recent blood work is better than it was before the whole gall bladder crisis. Anyway, Ginger has usually stuck pretty close to either my husband or me. But since Harvey got sick and has parked himself under our dining room table, Ginger spends most of her time hanging out with him:
I'm really concerned about his mobility. One of my first signs that something was wrong was that he wasn't up on his toes. I told the vet he looked like he had clown feet. We've got Meloxicam to give him, and we started Zobaline on Friday. This is a video of him walking on Friday:
One thing that is kind of sweet. We have an Australian terrier who turned 15 in April. She had her gall bladder removed in emergency surgery a year and a half ago. She has been on borrowed time since then, although her most recent blood work is better than it was before the whole gall bladder crisis. Anyway, Ginger has usually stuck pretty close to either my husband or me. But since Harvey got sick and has parked himself under our dining room table, Ginger spends most of her time hanging out with him: