Gracie's Yesterday
9/5 Recap:
AMPS: 177
+2: 103
+3: 81
+4: 57
+4.5: 45
+5: 57
+6: 52
+7: 45
+7.75: 51
+9: 56
+10.25: 43
+11: 50
PMPS: 67
+1: 109
+2: 96
+3: 88
+4: 68
+5: 67
+7: 75
+8.5: 71
+10: 115
Happy LUPITA FRIDAY!!!!! ((((Barb)))) still thinking of you and sending you prayers. Healing vines to all ailing kitties and beans.
Last night was not pretty. Gracie ate well on her own yesterday and I reduced her dose last night because we worked so hard to keep her BG up yesterday. Last night, we made sure she ate well before we shot. About 30 mins after the insulin was in her, she had a massive puke with more hair. I gave her some cerenia (1/4 tab) so I could get food in her to control her numbers and she vomited that up AND started having diarrhea. I gave her another cerenia (1/4 tab) and she kept that down. I was then able to get food into her; had to syringe feed her once and I added some karo just to keep her BG a little higher. I hated testing her every hour but just was concerned that without her normal food, she'd drop. Even with the karo, she didn't go very high. She and I slept in a guest room so Mike could get some rest as I knew I'd be up and down and tossing/turning with worry. She had a more solid poo at +8.5 and a pretty normal one (weird color, though) at +10. She just had another small one, solid but I swear it looks like a hairball. Dr. B emailed me late last night to check on her and she said that a hairball could cause severe vomiting and diarrhea. So far, Gracie has eaten well this morning on her own and kept it all down (touch wood). We have an appt at 3 to get an U/S. I just don't want to go into the weekend not knowing if something is going on; it all came on so fast. The weird thing about a hairball is we brush her every single day and after we brush, we run a damp cloth over her fur to catch the loose hair. She does like to bathe, though. Dr. B told me to give her some squash and she licked it up. I hope that is not what raised her BG so high although I did expect a bounce.
LBG is feeling well enough to give Lupita the stinkeye and a hisssssssssss! YOU'RE BACKK???? cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam :lol: :lol: :lol: She swatted at a few toys this morning and has been moving around the house. She has her tail up but there's just that spark in her eyes that I"m not seeing that has me worried that she still doesn't feel well.
Please excuse my absence but until our baby girl is better, I need to spend the time with her. I'll let you know an update after the U/S. Thank you for all your prayers and support. Hugs to you and your babies!
9/5 Recap:
AMPS: 177
+2: 103
+3: 81
+4: 57
+4.5: 45
+5: 57
+6: 52
+7: 45
+7.75: 51
+9: 56
+10.25: 43
+11: 50
PMPS: 67
+1: 109
+2: 96
+3: 88
+4: 68
+5: 67
+7: 75
+8.5: 71
+10: 115
Happy LUPITA FRIDAY!!!!! ((((Barb)))) still thinking of you and sending you prayers. Healing vines to all ailing kitties and beans.
Last night was not pretty. Gracie ate well on her own yesterday and I reduced her dose last night because we worked so hard to keep her BG up yesterday. Last night, we made sure she ate well before we shot. About 30 mins after the insulin was in her, she had a massive puke with more hair. I gave her some cerenia (1/4 tab) so I could get food in her to control her numbers and she vomited that up AND started having diarrhea. I gave her another cerenia (1/4 tab) and she kept that down. I was then able to get food into her; had to syringe feed her once and I added some karo just to keep her BG a little higher. I hated testing her every hour but just was concerned that without her normal food, she'd drop. Even with the karo, she didn't go very high. She and I slept in a guest room so Mike could get some rest as I knew I'd be up and down and tossing/turning with worry. She had a more solid poo at +8.5 and a pretty normal one (weird color, though) at +10. She just had another small one, solid but I swear it looks like a hairball. Dr. B emailed me late last night to check on her and she said that a hairball could cause severe vomiting and diarrhea. So far, Gracie has eaten well this morning on her own and kept it all down (touch wood). We have an appt at 3 to get an U/S. I just don't want to go into the weekend not knowing if something is going on; it all came on so fast. The weird thing about a hairball is we brush her every single day and after we brush, we run a damp cloth over her fur to catch the loose hair. She does like to bathe, though. Dr. B told me to give her some squash and she licked it up. I hope that is not what raised her BG so high although I did expect a bounce.
LBG is feeling well enough to give Lupita the stinkeye and a hisssssssssss! YOU'RE BACKK???? cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam :lol: :lol: :lol: She swatted at a few toys this morning and has been moving around the house. She has her tail up but there's just that spark in her eyes that I"m not seeing that has me worried that she still doesn't feel well.
Please excuse my absence but until our baby girl is better, I need to spend the time with her. I'll let you know an update after the U/S. Thank you for all your prayers and support. Hugs to you and your babies!