9/6 Dallas AMPS 101, +3 47

He is racing at the worst possible time for your sanity Michelle. :bighug:
Right!! All I can do is put some mc or hc in his auto feeder at +2 and some lc at +4 or +5 and hope my boyfriend can make it home for +7. I also ordered another auto feeder last night, but it'll only arrive in 1 week.

I have a feeling he may earn another reduction tonight, but I may have to abort the cycle somewhat early.
 
Unless he bounces tonight I am going to tell you what I would do if Dallas were my cat. It’s not following the TR method. PLEASE NOBODY ELSE FOLLOW THIS ADVICE and for that matter you don’t have to either Michelle if it doesn’t feel right. I would skip tonight so you can sleep and be able to function at work tomorrow. Pretend it’s a fur shot. That should drain the depot. You still might see action at the beginning of the cycle and for a few hours. When you need to get to bed if that is the case you can feed mc or hc if needed.
 
Unless he bounces tonight I am going to tell you what I would do if Dallas were my cat. It’s not following the TR method. PLEASE NOBODY ELSE FOLLOW THIS ADVICE and for that matter you don’t have to either Michelle if it doesn’t feel right. I would skip tonight so you can sleep and be able to function at work tomorrow. Pretend it’s a fur shot. That should drain the depot. You still might see action at the beginning of the cycle and for a few hours. When you need to get to bed if that is the case you can feed mc or hc if needed.
I agree. Go down to 1U tomorrow?
And IF it looks like he is bouncing (blue PS) and she shoots and then dives later in the cycle (he has done in the past - 8/22, 8/28, 9/2) - skip the morning shot?

@Dallas boy Michelle, what time is PMPS? 6 pm EST?
 
Unless he bounces tonight I am going to tell you what I would do if Dallas were my cat. It’s not following the TR method. PLEASE NOBODY ELSE FOLLOW THIS ADVICE and for that matter you don’t have to either Michelle if it doesn’t feel right. I would skip tonight so you can sleep and be able to function at work tomorrow. Pretend it’s a fur shot. That should drain the depot. You still might see action at the beginning of the cycle and for a few hours. When you need to get to bed if that is the case you can feed mc or hc if needed.
Let me think about it. Before his PMPS I will let you know what we decide. I just checked him again at +8 and it went up to 74. After his last test I noticed a low battery symbol on the meter. I'm replacing the batteries now. Could that have affected his numbers?
 
I agree. Go down to 1U tomorrow?
And IF it looks like he is bouncing (blue PS) and she shoots and then dives later in the cycle (he has done in the past - 8/22, 8/28, 9/2) - skip the morning shot?

@Dallas boy Michelle, what time is PMPS? 6 pm EST?
PMPS tonight will be at 6:00pm, tomorrow we're going down to 5:30pm
 
Let me think about it. Before his PMPS I will let you know what we decide. I just checked him again at +8 and it went up to 74. After his last test I noticed a low battery symbol on the meter. I'm replacing the batteries now. Could that have affected his numbers?
Yes, it definitely could effect his numbers. If he’s up tonight you can shoot as planned. My suggestion is only if low tonight at PMPS.
 
I just tested his meter on myself. First test was 94, I tested a few seconds later and it went down to 86. Do you think maybe his meter needs to be replaced? We've only had it for 4-5 months. I just replaced the batteries as well.
 
Unless he bounces tonight I am going to tell you what I would do if Dallas were my cat. It’s not following the TR method. PLEASE NOBODY ELSE FOLLOW THIS ADVICE and for that matter you don’t have to either Michelle if it doesn’t feel right. I would skip tonight so you can sleep and be able to function at work tomorrow. Pretend it’s a fur shot. That should drain the depot. You still might see action at the beginning of the cycle and for a few hours. When you need to get to bed if that is the case you can feed mc or hc if needed.
If we skip tonight, is it possible that it will completely mess up his numbers and we might have to start again from scratch? I know we can't see the future, but that's what I'm afraid of. We've gone a long ways.

Are we reducing to 1U tomorrow morning?
 
If we skip tonight, is it possible that it will completely mess up his numbers and we might have to start again from scratch? I know we can't see the future, but that's what I'm afraid of. We've gone a long ways.

Are we reducing to 1U tomorrow morning?

Not at all. People skip for all kinds of reasons. People give fur shots. You would not need to start all over. There is a chance that the depot will no longer influence the numbers. The worst that happens is it’s a failed reduction and you go back up to 1.5. What you shoot in the morning will depend upon what happens tonight and his AMPS. If he’s higher you could shoot 1.25. We were hoping the earned reductions would catch up by tonight and he would settle in to the 1.25 for tonight and tomorrow. He had other ideas and dropped under 50 today. My concern is if he’s green or low blue will he drop by +3 based upon what he been doing. He’s been working with a 1.75 depot until perhaps yesterday and now with the 1.50. If you feel good shooting tonight based upon his PMPS you could feed hc if he’s low at +3.
 
Not at all. People skip for all kinds of reasons. People give fur shots. You would not need to start all over. There is a chance that the depot will no longer influence the numbers. The worst that happens is it’s a failed reduction and you go back up to 1.5. What you shoot in the morning will depend upon what happens tonight and his AMPS. If he’s higher you could shoot 1.25. We were hoping the earned reductions would catch up by tonight and he would settle in to the 1.25 for tonight and tomorrow. He had other ideas and dropped under 50 today. My concern is if he’s green or low blue will he drop by +3 based upon what he been doing. He’s been working with a 1.75 depot until perhaps yesterday and now with the 1.50. If you feel good shooting tonight based upon his PMPS you could feed hc if he’s low at +3.
I leaning more towards skipping tonight. From the looks of it his PMPS is going to be low.
 
He’s basically been flat green after the bid drop at +3. Hopefully this will put him in a good place in the morning.
 
He’s basically been flat green after the bid drop at +3. Hopefully this will put him in a good place in the morning.
Hopefully!! Since he didn't get a shot tonight, that means I can go ahead and change his timing right to 5:30 tomorrow, right?
 
Yes. You can shoot at whatever time you want in the morning. Would you still get a +1 and before bed test? The information will be helpful.
 
Yes. You can shoot at whatever time you want in the morning. Would you still get a +1 and before bed test? The information will be helpful.
Yes, if I change his AMPS to 5:30am I'll have time to get a +1 before leaving for work. Tonight I'll get to do at least a +4

Is the plan for tomorrow morning if he's green or low blues he gets 1U, but if he's anything above he gets 1.25U?
 
I would do that as a one time thing. I suspect you should be able to shoot the 1.25 though after the skip. Tag @Bandit's Mom if in doubt.
OK! And I plan to set his auto feeder for 7:30am and 10:30am, then Tyler can feed him when he gets home. Usually around 2-230pm. Once we get the other feeder I can leave out more small meals. Does this sound good or should I change the timings?
 
Yes. Sounds good. You want to stop the big drop at +3. Is Tyler able to test at all? If Dallas is up at 2-2:30 he might not need food then with tge earlier dinner.
 
and leaving lc is good? If he doesn't get a 2:30pm meal, his next one will be at 5:30pm after the 10:30am meal. That's ok? I'm ok with that because the bugger is overweight (that's another thing we're dealing with), but he'll probable drive us crazy lol. I usually give him 1/2 can of FF at both shot times, 3 snacks of 1/4 can, then 1/2 can at bed time. He's been getting extra small meals lately because of his low numbers.

Yes, thankfully Tyler can test. I told him the first thing he should do when he gets home is test Dallas, which he'll do. He's not on the group, but he is very much involved and committed to all of this lol.
 
If you +1 before you leave is lower than the amps I would feed a little mc and then set the feeder with lc. Thanks great about Tyler! If Dallas is green when Tyler test him he can give him a little lc.
 
If you +1 before you leave is lower than the amps I would feed a little mc and then set the feeder with lc. Thanks great about Tyler! If Dallas is green when Tyler test him he can give him a little lc.
Ok perfect! We'll do that. Thank you!!
 
+3 and his number went down to 63. I was expecting it to be a bit higher, but I guess the previous dose is still playing a part, insulin or no insulin.
 
He is on a mission. So glad you skipped. Looks like his pancreas might be coming back to work. When the bg comes dow 3-4 hours after eating and without insulin it’s the pancreas reviving. :D
 
He is on a mission. So glad you skipped. Looks like his pancreas might be coming back to work. When the bg comes dow 3-4 hours after eating and without insulin it’s the pancreas reviving. :D
Maybe we're approaching remission way sooner than we thought *fingers crossed*, but I won't put my hopes up just yet! Anything can happen still. I am very happy I skipped as well! Curious to know what his number will be at his AMPS.
 
Maybe we're approaching remission way sooner than we thought *fingers crossed*, but I won't put my hopes up just yet! Anything can happen still. I am very happy I skipped as well! Curious to know what his number will be at his AMPS.
Good. I’m curious also. Please get a +4.
 
Back
Top