9/6/19-Blaze AMPS 327, +3 308, +7 325, PMPS 303, +3 367

Well, he's had some nadirs below 150, so if that keeps up on SLGS he's due to stay steady on dose for a while.

He might also surprise you on the weekend-- I'm wondering how far down he got during the day yesterday to have that PMPS!
 
Well, he's had some nadirs below 150, so if that keeps up on SLGS he's due to stay steady on dose for a while.

He might also surprise you on the weekend-- I'm wondering how far down he got during the day yesterday to have that PMPS!
I know, I wish I was home to get more tests yesterday, he had his best pre-shot numbers so far when I was gone!

Okay, I will do a curve tomorrow and maybe Blaze will stay on 1U then!:)
 
8A6B896F-8B47-4EF3-93D9-277D1CCC14B8.png
 

Attachments

  • B3CF3A42-C718-4BDD-875D-4E78D051989A.png
    B3CF3A42-C718-4BDD-875D-4E78D051989A.png
    182.3 KB · Views: 64
So with SLGS, it says to do a 12 hour curve after one week, if nadirs are more than 150, increase by 0.25U.
If nadirs are between 90-149, maintain the same dose.
If nadirs are below 90, decrease dose by 0.25U.
 
+3 is 367. Im really confused by these numbers today, he’s been in pink numbers all day. I guess we’ll see how the curve goes tomorrow but it looks like Blaze needs an increase :banghead:

I’m done testing for the night, Blaze seems determined to stay in the pinks and drive me crazy :woot:
 
for what it's worth, I've got pink "bookends" (preshot numbers) and they're driving me crazy too -- I'll pass you on the road ... :facepalm::banghead::(:bookworm::nailbiting::rolleyes:
I’ve been having more pink “bookends” than anything too! Maybe this is from skipping his pm shot a few days ago, maybe he’s refilling his depot? Who knows! We will do our curve tomorrow and go from there:oops:

Tell Catcat that him and Blaze need to stop making their mamas go crazy and get those numbers down!
 
Hey Beth and Elmo!!

Unfortunately there are no late night shenanigans for me tonight, Blaze is sticking to his pink numbers tonight :mad:
Happy for you and Blaze !! My old guy is clearing numbers quickly so not sure if should try to slow his roll a bit to avoid another bounce :woot:
 
He does love his bouncing ❤️ Hard to know how much to duke them down . He has been HI most of the day .
I looked at your SS and saw lots of HI today :confused: it is hard to know how much to slow things down, never know how it’s going to affect the bounce :nailbiting: I hope you can slow him down a little and not have too bad of a bounce tomorrow!
 
I wonder how low Blaze went on the day cycle of the 5th. Those lovely yellow bookends suggest that Blaze may have gone lower that cycle and those pinks now are actually another bounce. It looks like Blaze usually has about 3 to 4 cycles between blues and this would fit with past history.
Since you skipped the PM shot on the 2nd, you'd start your day count on the 1u dose over again to ensure the depot is filled and you are seeing exactly what the 1u dose is doing for Blaze. Technically you'd hold the 1u dose for another couple of days before increasing. If you want to do a curve, I'd do it on Sunday. :)
 
I wonder how low Blaze went on the day cycle of the 5th. Those lovely yellow bookends suggest that Blaze may have gone lower that cycle and those pinks now are actually another bounce. It looks like Blaze usually has about 3 to 4 cycles between blues and this would fit with past history.
Since you skipped the PM shot on the 2nd, you'd start your day count on the 1u dose over again to ensure the depot is filled and you are seeing exactly what the 1u dose is doing for Blaze. Technically you'd hold the 1u dose for another couple of days before increasing. If you want to do a curve, I'd do it on Sunday. :)
Okay thank you so much for this response Linda! I was hoping for some help on deciding whether or not I should increase the dose, but that makes sense about the bounce and why I’m seeing so many pinks after seeing those blues!

Alright, I will hold off on the curve until tomorrow. Thank you Linda!’:bighug:
 
Back
Top