9/5 Tigger PMPS/298-Increase for Sure -hoping for level blue

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Goooooood Morning, LL! ~O) ~O)

Tigger's 9/4 Condo

First, I want to send support out to Barb & Jaime, still thinking alot about you both. Also, healing vines to Lucy & Jupe & anyone else in need......

Yup, it's a 2-cup morning again, mostly due to all the events happening yesterday, in LL & here, & the extra adult beverage required as a result ;-)

The gauntlet's down. Right there. Got it out yesterday in preparation, looked at it last night - threw it down at AMPS & its lying on the floor staring back at me. Now we wait.

Kelly asked how Tigger lost his eye. His story's linked at the bottom of my signature now.
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger AMPS/312-Increase Threat & Tigger's One-Eye S

Wow, what a story. Thanks for sharing. Tigger has sure gone through a lot!

Biggest hugs for all the effort you went to saving those kittens in the first place, not to mention to get Tigger well again. It warms my heart. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger AMPS/312 +2/240 +4/267 +7/308 Increase For Su

Thanks, Amy. It was so long I spent the Am figuring out how to attach it to our signature - voila!

Well, so much for the gauntlet. Looks like we have an increase for sure tomorrow AM. Our best BG was at +2 - sad but true. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger AMPS/312 +2/240 +4/267 +7/308 Increase For Su

Hi Suzanne,
Thank you for sharing the heart-warming and educational story.
I'm glad Tigger had found such a nice and caring mommabean!
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger AMPS/312 +2/240 +4/267 +7/308 Increase For Su

Hi Mariko, thanks for visiting & the kind words. I hope Lucy's feeling better, too.
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger PMPS/298-Increase for Sure -hoping for level

Beautiful story about Tigger's eye Suzanne!!

Isn't it wonderful how our furkids never hesitate to forgive us when we feel like we've failed them? There are many days when I truly feel animals are a "higher life form" than humans. They don't hold grudges, they live in the moment, and never look backwards. To them, life is just that...Life...to be taken one day at a time.

I know you're discouraged, but look how far Tigger has come!! Look back at his spreadsheet when you first started this adventure! A lot of yellows and pinks...and those nicer blue numbers were few and far between!

You might be having to increase tomorrow, but at least you can really see that you ARE making progress! Just look at all the greens and blues in weeks 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9!! Those didn't just "happen"...and I know you'll return to them again, just as China is doing better today on her increase than she was just yesterday.

This is her second increase back to 1.25 but I know more now then I did that first time about how she responds, how I can expect her to respond again, and hopefully this dose will be "the one" that'll break through and head her on the way back down the scale.

She looks and acts so much better than when we started too. She was pretty much a walking skeleton when we started, and she's almost back to her best weight. Her coat is shiny, her eyes are bright, and she looks a good 5 or 6 years younger than she did.

Keep up the fight....we'll both get there!!
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger PMPS/298-Increase for Sure -hoping for level

Thanks, Chris, I really appreciated your visit - and your words. I was crying as I read most of it.

You're right - for me animals have been the most powerful teachers - their strength, spontaneity, ability to move beyond limitations, pure motivations, gratefulness, and love.

You're right, too - Tigger AND China have both come a long way (they were dx'd at almost the same day, too). Sometimes I forget that - thanks for the reminder!

Carl told me early on when I was in the Prozinc group that it's really helpful to make your SS small, so you can't see the numbers or words, & just look at the colors - when you're at 25 or 30% it's much easier to see the patterns - & the progress. He was right, & it really helps to do that, too.

I owe you one, Chris - come on over if you ever need a pep talk - I'll be right here! Thanks again & have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger PMPS/298-Increase for Sure -hoping for level

What a great story and how lucky those boys are! You went above and beyond for them.

I think Tigger is bouncing but last time he cleared, he didn't get into green. I'd let him clear this current bounce and, if he doesn't get some green, I'd increase the dose.
 
Re: 9/5 Tigger PMPS/298-Increase for Sure -hoping for level

What a great story of how Tigger came to you and how he's managed to learn to live and thrive without the eye. I grew up with a cat that was a feral kitten and later in life he lost one eye (removed to injury/infection) and in the second the lens popped out and crystalized so he just had vision around it. He still wanted to go out and wander the yard and we had to discourage him from climbing fences! :shock: Cats can be so adaptable.

Good luck on your increase and paws crossed you see more of those green/blue cycles.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top