9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 +6/202 PMPS 171 +6.5/212

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Can you PLEASE enter the data from your meter on Tidus' SS. I believe I asked you to do that so we had a means of giving you some feedback on dose. In addition, we need numbers from last night. Sorry, but my crystal ball is in the shop.

Sienne in Tidus' 9/4 Condo said:
I thought the plan was to stick with the 2.0u for this cycle. Please update your SS before PMPS. Also, can you find out from your vet how Tidus was eating?

HOW Tidus was eating not what Tidus was eating. Many cats don't eat well when they are at the vet and as a result, their numbers are lower.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

I was working until 12 last night as I had 10 days of work to catch up on as well and had no time to update his SS.

I just went through the meter now and posted the numbers in the condo and then posted in his SS. I knew the SS would take a little longer and just wanted the data somewhere.

From what I was told he ate like a horse, his normal ravenous appetite. I left 48 cans of FF and there were only 4 left over.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. but I am happy to hear Tidus ate well at the vets .. so many kitties lose their appy's when away from home .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Hi Jenn...welcome back. hope you had a great vacation!

When did they get a 98? I don't see it on his SS anywhere.

Right now, I think it's best to see what he does today before we recommend a dose. Tests last night would have given us more of an idea whether he should have an increase or not. Did you get any tests last night and just haven't posted them or you didn't test him?

It's really important to get those spot checks every cycle because we can't give you dosing advice if we have no idea how much he came down last night. None of us are going to tell you to take him up to his previous dose without tests.

See how he does today and be sure you get a +10 and ask for us to look at it again then on the dosing, k?

Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

I hope that you have some time very soon to get his SS updated. His AMPS isn't bad at all. Good luck with the new dose if one is suggested. :-D
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Vacation was fabulous now back to reality. It's been a little hectic trying to get back to routine. My job is in Louisiana and they got slammed by the hurricane so that has been an ordeal as well.

I'm not sure about the 98. I know once or twice they tested him with their own meter at first.

I will get more tests throughout today.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Jenn

Can you call them and find out exactly when they got the 98s? It's important to know. If they got them early on, we might want to go right back up to his last dose. If they got them recently, we need to consider that.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

The 98 was the first test they did. I know because I had called right after it was done and they did not give any insulin.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 DOSE ADVICE NEEDED

Do you know when they shot? From the info you have, there's no way to tell if they were getting pre-shot tests or what they were doing.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 +6/202

They only shot based on BG and only shot once per day after test was done. No shot was given on 8/24 or 8/25. I corrected the BG in this condo was 110 at 9am on 8/24 NOT 219, it's correct on the SS

They tested twice more on 8/24 as the first morning test was 98.
 
Re: 9/5 Tidus AMPS 228 +6/202 PMPS 171

I might have to find out what treats he was given. I wasn't expecting a 171 PMPS. I'm going to shoot the 2u?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top