Yes. It will take at least a half hour to work. Has she had any insulin in last 3 days?
Did you give any at night?
I thought we had decided to at night but you didn’t record that in your ss. I. Trunk to decide how much to give. Maybe 1.5. I’ll be right back.
@Red & Rover (GA) @Wendy&Neko @Critter Mom What do you think?
You can syringe feed if necessary? What appetite stimulant do you have?[/QUOT
Yes I can. Have no appetite stimulant
Let’s see if she eats with ondansetron. If not I think a token 1 unit. If the timing is going to be off too much you can just shoot the 1 unit now. What do you think?
So if you shoot 1 unit now you will be back in schedule by Monday for work.
Let’s see what she does today and by PMPS. Something has changed with her which seems to require less insulin. Is your vet working today?
Bring your ss to your vet. Tell her she’s not eating even though she’s getting nausea medication. Tell her you are afraid to give insulin when she’s not eating. Let her know you think she’s in pain from neuropathy and maybe pancreatitis. Maybe do a Snap in house test for it. Ask if she is dehydrated. Tell her you want to see if fluids will help right now because she’s not eating and you know dehydration is not good for her kidneys. Ask what she suggests you do. We can decide her dose for tonight later. Yes. Get some sleep after you syringe. She will be fine.
Can you update your spreadsheet? It shows no shots since September 1st according to the Units columns. I'm finding it hard to follow. If you gave a shot on the 3rd, then put "3.75@+25" in the units columns. Then the rest of your +tests will be in the right spot. On the 2nd, do 92@+12, 112@+18 in the preshot value cell, then the 3.75 in the units column. And move the rest of the tests relative to the shot time.
Also, those tests last night in the 100's should be coloured blue, not green.
Wonderful! Remind us what the vet did today.
I believe she got a cerenia injection. That must be working but it only lasts 24 hours. I see you went back to the 3.75 dose. It’s time for you to get some sleep.
Well, I was concerned because her numbers were good without insulin and even good with 1 unit. I honestly don’t know what to say.I kept the PM dose the same 3.75. AM dose reduced to 1.
Was I supposed to reduce the PM dose to 1 as well?
So another Valium shot. That must be what’s working. I was afraid of it. What did your vet say?
Before you go that route ask about liver failure and that drug.
Me too, the spreadsheet still isn't quite right in registering the late doses. First cut, if the doses had been given 12 hours apart would be to add the total amount of insulin given per day, then cut in half. So, maybe 4.75 divided by two. 2.5 as a start?This one has me stumped.