9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46, +6.5 58, +8 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( @-) @-) + ~O) ~O) ~O) = :-D ), and Happy Labor Day!

9/4 Condo

9/4 RECAP:
9/4 amps 179: 50th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 222 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 138
+5.5 123
+ 8 158
+11 144
9/4 pmps: 108: 51st cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 77 fed 4% LC
+1.5 60 fed 4% LC
+2 45 fed 7% LC
+2.5 52 fed 7% LC
+3 49 fed 7% LC
+3.5 53 fed 7% LC
+4 60 fed 7% LC
+5 90
+6 153
9/5 amps 202: 52nd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC, + civvie food raid

What a day yesterday.... :-D :-D We had a family BBQ last night. I decided to take Mannie with us, as the BBQ was right at PS for the PM cycle. I knew I didn't want to skip this shot, as Mannie has made such progress and sure don't want to mess that up. Knew I couldn't push up his shot time enough, so... elected to take Mannie on his first road trip, camp out adventure. :cool: And all I can say is it was a darn good thing I took this kitty with me.... :shock: I wonder how much his being anxious contributed to the drop in numbers. Stress sure did not shoot his BG up that is for sure... He had his own space st my DD's, he seemed content enough while "confined" but he knew he wasn't home, all was on high alert. Well the good thing was that it was all handled with LC, no MC or HC or gravy or karo. I feel pretty good about that. Now I just hope we don't bounce through the roof. paws crossed, and anti-jinx! :-D Not too bad with a 202 this AM. :cool:

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D It was a late night for me last night, and THANK YOU kitty choir for waking me up when the alarm did not. :roll: :cool: That BJ: dang she is LOUD! Good thing too. I don't even remember where the other two were.... :shock: :roll: By the tome I found my way upstairs all three were lined up in a row, waiting.... you could read the thoughts: "'Bout time lazy human! Where you been! We've been waiting for hours and hours and hours... so get with it, and FEED ME now!" So I did.... after an awesome test feed shoot. Mannie was so purry, no doubt thankful to be tested on his turf, not my DD's. :lol: I had to laugh: while Mannie and I were testing BJ was watching to make sure I didn't hurt her brother, making sure I did it right. Elsa was pacing back and forth by BJ - every time she walked by BJ, BJ would whack her one. :lol: :lol: Didn't phase Elsa a bit. She kept pacing - watching - sending the telepathic communications: "hurry up! I'm STARVING!" ;-) what a three ring circus. Breffis was consumed at warp speed, not a crumb left by anyone, clean plate club status maintained. Napping now in progress.... after mini breffis #1 was consumed. Mannie raided BJ's renal food then too. Great... hope it doesn't affect his BG too bad, at 8% I wonder. Well good news on that: should he ever have to have that type of diet at last I know he'll eat the fuds.... :roll: :lol: :razz:

Have a great day everyone! I am not too sure what is up here... maybe a walk to the shore this morning, yard work later on... maybe... :lol:

MY FRIENDS!! You guys are the best! I am so glad that you came and stayed with me at the BBQ. We had fun!! I liked ouR BBQ the best - better fuds that the beans.... Hey - what do you guys wanna do today? Maybe a beach cookout, or some pool tie someplace? Let mem know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202

wow...What a great call last night Michele. I noticed with Attie as he was getting better ...stress doesn't drive the numbers up as badly. And you might want to watch Mannie carefully today as he could have you pulling a karo treat from the stress crash .... ~O)
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232

232 @ +2... food spike I hope, and maybe a little leftover from that 8% raid...

Hi Beth - thx: last night was fun.... :? :lol: I would say the same thing about Mannie and stress. Noticed it too at the vet last week - same BG even though a vet trip was involved: it didn't spike him up at all. yep, keeping an eye on the boy today. Nothing is planned for today, so good to go. Ah Mannie, never a dull moment is there?
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232

Awesome job yesterday w /Mannie's Roadtrip. Hope you were able to enjoy yourself during his dives. I think he scored a 10 on one of the dives.
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232

Conspiracy amongst the LL boys last night!!! Sounds like Mannie handled his adventure like a pro! Fingers and paws crossed he is headed down after that +2. :-D

As always, your morning report has me cracking up!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope you enjoy your day!!

I'z up fer anyting today, Mannie! Weather is beeyoootiful here today... maybe some kitty croquet an' bbq an' sausage grillin later today?? See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232

Hey M & M!! Great Job yesterday! Many times LC can do the job...And the BG's can go low when they are stressed! Moonie is one of those...
Looks like Mannie is a good traveler, Moonie was too during evacuation!, Dont think she'd like it on a steady basis--Have a good day today--Missed you--Lubs & Hugs from us!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232

Hi Michelle, It certainly was a good thing that you took Mannie with you!! I hope the family party wasn't too stressful for YOU!! I know how tough it is when we have company and at the same time have to test, shoot, feed, test, test. And you had to do it away from home! Anyway, all went well and Mannie's numbers this morning are not bad.
Thanks for your support in reference to Rusty's issues. It sounds like we have almost identical vet schedules and procedures coming up! Good luck to us!!

Nice that you have sunshine today. Enjoy your walk and yard work. I think our paddle is not going to happen.

Ella

Yo Mannie, You got sunshine? I'm coming to visit you and maybe we can take off in the roadster and party somewhere with the gang. Our barbeque was great fun last night. We did OK there in your sisterbean's house. See you soon,
Rusty
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232

I guess the girls wanted to keep an eye on Mannie this morning after he disappeared yesterday. Good job with taking Mannie with you, what a production number that can be, I remember our road trips w/ Tess last year. :roll: I'm not looking forward to classes starting.

Mannie, You are right , the kitty-cue was much better than the human one. We can make it three days in a row or are you tired of cooking? Hey! I heard the beans say that they are gonna take the big brick barbecue out! Noooooooooooo! We need to make use of it while we can! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232

Hi Michelle, great road trip for Mannie in it not spiking his bg's and no hc needed, good job! It's a nice test to know that you can always take him with you, if necessary. But.....Mannie just whispered in Mags ear that the Bean had better not do it too often or else!!! Don't know what the "or else" means! :lol:

Hi Mannie, a barbecue sounds great with sausages and what all; it's rainy like here, so let's look for some vit c sunshine. Se ya later, Maggie
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232, +5.5 130

130 @ +5.5. YAY!! Headed down, we have found a nice blue. Way to go Mannie!

Hi Tena - :lol: :lol: :lol: yep - definite 10 on the first dive, perfect execution! And thx - we did OK with it, nice to now that it is doable when these family tings come up again,,, maybe I won't have to say no so often... And yes - still had a good time, even though Mannie ran a substantial part of the evening. Good company, good food! :-D

Hi Christie - CONSPIRACY for sure! THOSE BOYS!!! and yes - Mannie did OK with his adventure. About an hour into his stay he had calmed down alot, and was actually taking a few mini catnaps. they were short, but good to see. and YEP!: down after that +2 - PHEW!!! and thx - day has bee good so far. I went out on a morning walk to the shore: so so pretty this morning. :-D :-D :cool:

Hi Roni - thtx! I am grateful that Mannie has reached that point that I can control all with LC - what a huge relief! there have been a few instances were I needed a bit higher, but I am glad the days of drops + HC are more or less behind us. Yep - he sure did go low ast night - I knew it was the stess of a place new, and the smell of other cats... his alert status was on overload. :lol: :lol: Mannie did OK with the traveling, but I too don't think he's like it all the time.... :roll:

Hi Ella - oh yes on the taking him with us. I think a lot of the drops he had last night were stress related, but I also think he was headed down anyways, the stress just added to the "severity" of it all. We did ok with it all - being away from home and all. Mannie actually welcomed all those tests: he'd sit on my lap and just purr and purr and purr. It did go well. Now I won't be so leery of dong it again... we survived, and so did Mannie. It was such a relief not too see really high BG this morning! -- and yes to us on the upcoming vetty stuff.... -- bummer on the no paddle for you. so sorry! still going forward with the picnic though, right?

Hi Ann, and Miss Tess - Mannie is so grateful that the girls are out watching over him... he gets so carried away... up up and away... and oh yes on the production number on taking an FD kitty anywhere... I kept thinking do I have enough of this and that... sheshhhh... as it was, ran a little short on lancets... almost out of the 7%. ok though -I learned on what to do next time... shesshhhh! what a production, and I almost forgot his fuds dish! :shock: :shock: :shock: that would have been sacrilege!

Hi Ann, and Miss Maggie - hey - thanks! the boy did well last night. A bit challenging, but we did OK with it. and I would venture to believe that The Manster does not want me repeating this adventure too often.... It is nice to know thought that it will work, if need be. Too funny on the "or else" :lol: :lol:

Hey Maggie - sausage grillin' it is!! Hey - Rusty is coming and we are going road cruisin' in the roadster before we get Tess. You wanna come? On my way! ~~ Mannie

Tess - YAY!! I thought so too! Our kitty-cue was da-bomb! I NEVER TIRE OF GRILLIN' and cooking! We are going for three days in a row!! Grillin' at Willie's later! and kitty croquet. WHAT??????????????????????? on your big brick BBQ - nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Surely they are joking! well, we had better use it today too! Rusty is coming ere and we will take the roadster out for some cruisin' on our way to your place. Gotta use that BBQ... see you!! ~ Mannie

Rusty! DUDE!! ! Come on over - we can cruise in the roadster, stop in and see Tess, and her BBQ before the beans take it down ( :shock: :shock: :shock: !), and then off to Willie's!! more gillin', kitty croquet, and I hope some fountain raiding,. AWESOME!! See you soon! ~ Mannie

Willie - DUDE!!!! that would be perfect!!! Kitty-Q and then some kitty croquet!! Can we raid the fountain too??? See you soon!! I'm bringing the gang! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232, +5.5 130

Sorry I missed your condo totally yesterday. What a great evening cycle for Mannie!! WOW.....sounds like he actually had fun at the BBQ. Glad you got away.

Oh BJ....whacking Elsa while Mannie is being tested. Those three absolutely crack me up.

Have a great Labor Day.

Mannie...how about pool time? Beans are home and I'll make Screaming Lizards!!!! Tobey is wired...think he drank too much Baked Bean Beer!! Hey...did you hear I'm getting new juice tomorrow????? I hope it's yummy! I think it's the same as Tess gets!!
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie AMPS 202, +2 232, +5.5 130, +9 229

229 @ +9. DARN SPIKE! back down you go Mannie.... OK?

Hi Marje - no worries! Last night was good for him, though I suspect strongly adrenaline driven. :lol: :lol: We did have a good time: very laid back family thing, good food, relaxing... even if I did have to have a mini poke-a-thon! :lol: :lol: :cool: -- and yeah - the mornings are such a comedy - they are so decent the rest of the day, but the morning? uh noooooooo.

Gracie - you getting new juice? REALLY???? wow - that is way cool! Is it better than this stuff??? I hope so - maybe you'll stay green all the time then. wouldn't that be the bestest!!?!?!??!?!?! hey - we gots to come to your pool - anything for Screaming Lizards!!! You wanna come with us later to Willie's? Grillin' and kitty croquet... and maybe some fountain raiding! See you soon - better get out the floaties... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177

Did Mannie find some snacks or did he bring home a doggie bag from last night :razz: ?
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177

What a good idea taking Mannie with you last night. Obviously he thought so too. Great night for the nanner king! Thanks heavens for BJ this morning! She wont let you be late :lol: Hope you all had a great day today!
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177

Hi guys!

Hey Beth - i would love to know why he does this crazy late in the morning Spikes... hmmm... he said no snacks, and he said he didn't bring some fuds, no doggie bags.... perhaps I should check.... :lol:
:razz:

Hi Melissa - It did work out well last night. I'd do it again if and when we hav too. I'm not too sure Mannie would agree, short of the nice BG's he got out of it all. :lol: :-D and SO AGREED on BJ - somebody has to watch my back.... :lol:
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177, +2 100

Hi Michelle, nice +2 and hope it won't be a long night. Hope you had a nice day. We had a shower and some thunder, not very long, real tropical weather for us.
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43

oh carp! :shock: 43 @ +3, fed some 7% , and will check him again @ +3.5

Hi Ann - looks like Mannie has plans for his bean tonight. :lol: :lol: Thanks - the day was really nice: AM walk to the shore, did a little yard work, read for some of the afternoon. It has been so long since I have been able to sit and just read, loved it! -- and WOW on your weather! Sounds kinda interesting... :razz:
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43

Hey Mannie you already scored a 10 on your dives yesterday. Give it a wee rest will ya. How about a little butterfly swimming along the surface of the water, k?
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43, +3.5 53

53 @ 3.5, still with the 7%, will check again @ +4. shesshhhhhhh....

Hi Lisa - I so agree! that 43 was low enough... maybe I'd better put the ~O) on... :?

Hi Tena - I know! I thought he'd be satiated with that 10 he scored at +2 last night, but noooooooooooooooooooooooooo..... we want a repeat performance. I told him a nice butterfly swim would be really cool. He kinda looked at me with that "but mommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I'm a diver!" I asked him to rethink that. :lol:
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie +11 229, PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43, +3.5 53

Hi Michelle,
Just when you thought you could relax Mannie gives you a 43!!! Oh well, Have a good evening and keep your book open. You may be up for a while!!

Thanks for your help today. Rusty seems fine this evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46

46 @ +4, continued with the 7%, and will check him again at +4.5. UP Mannie, UP!, OK? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Ella - do you believe this?!?! it is a repeat of last night... Maybe last night wasn't so adrenaline driven after all... :? adn that is an affirmative: the book remains OPEN! :-D :cool: :cool: adn am so gald that Rusty is feeling better today. YAY!, and good news!
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46

Wow...I am not believing this. All these cycles of blue and then 40s two nights in a row? Can we say d-o-s-e-c-r-e-a-s-e?
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46, +4.5

64 @ +4.5, went with a 4%, will test @ +5

Hi Marje - I don't believe it either... I know the yellows today were a result of last nights greens - I was grateful they were only yellow... but to have him do this again tonight? :shock: :? :cool: you could be right... we shall see how the next few cycles pan out. I would love to think that maybe he is getting all this together... maybe. and ANTI-JINX!
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +2 100, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46, +4.5

Looks like somebody's going to be up for awhile!! :shock: 43 Mannie??? Really??

Mannie!! I did catches de mouse!!! 'Cept mah aunt amanda made me let it go, so now I does not haz it anymore. :evil: :evil: :evil: Maybe Rusty will help me catch it? Beautiful cool nite here... moonlight croquet? Bean sez to make up for de mouse getting away, she will make us niptinis and sum libber pate! She said we could use sum of de venison for grillin... we haz chikin too!! --Willie
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46, +5 62

62 @ +5, stayed with a little 4%, and will test @ +5.5

Hi Christie! yeah - it sure looks like it... @-) @-) = ~O) ~O) ~O) .... what a crazy night, just like last night! WOOT! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: yeah on the 43... and then that 46... :shock:

WILLIE!! MY MAN!!!! YOU GOT THE MOUSE!! dude - you so totally rock!!!!! and your auntie bean made you let him go? ahhhhh.... she's a softie..... hey - we can catches him again, ya know? I will helps you! I am so ready for moonlight croquet! I will get the gang and we be there - especially if your bean will make niptinis and LIBBER PATE!?!?!?!?!?! ** SWOON**... I lubs that stuff. AND Venison???? AND CHIKIN"????? we will be grillin' all night! I likes your bean too - she is way cool. See you soon!! ~~Mannie
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46, +5 62, +5.5

56 @ 5.5, little more 4% LC, test again at +6. ok Mannie... wrong way - think UP, OK? Please? :-D

56 @ +6... fed a little more 4% LC, will test @ +6.5, before coming up with a game plan for the rest of the evening.

58 @ 6.5. fed a little more 4%, DH will feed 4% @ +7, +7.5. I will retest @ +8 --- nap time for me,... just a little...
 
Re: 9/5 Mannie PMPS 177, +3 43, +3.5 53, +4 46, +6.5 58, +8

88 @ +8-YAY!! we are up enough that I can say - NI NI!! Mannie still got a small amt of 4%. I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top