9/5 Maggie AMPS 194; PMPS 151; +3 151 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51500

Morning ~O) ~O) Well, I know what I need to do first thing this morning is to buy some Advantage for Maggie at the pet store and a few other errands. Maggie had a super day yesterday with three 70's and came up on her own with the usual lc fuds. I have to review the protocol and see how far apart the days must be to qualify for a dosecrease. I[/code] think the 194 is most likely from the small portion of FF Turkey & Giblets I gave Mags after her pm reading. She is very carb sensitive. I just didn't want her dipping down into the 70's overnight when I couldn't monitor as closely, and she also acts a little out of it when she gets that low. She feels best when she's in the low 100's on the ATrak. I hope everyone is having a nice weekend.
 
Re: 9/5 AMPS Maggie 194 ATrak

Very nice blue & green day yesterday! Gee you are so close (antijinx) to Oh well we wont say it!!
Hope you are having a good weekend too! hugs & lub from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/5 AMPS Maggie 194; +3 116 ATrak

+3 116

Nice drop and early onset for Maggie. Not too interested in eating for some reason.

Hi Roni, thanks so much. Missed you yesterday. Yes, I think Maggie is wanting a dosecrease already on this dose, anti-jynx.
 
Re: 9/5 AMPS Maggie 194; +3 116; +4 128 ATrak

Hi Guys,
Too bad about the fleas, but it's good to attack them early. (When "Alice" had fleas, back in the days of only flea powder and flea collars, she had them so bad that there were hundreds of flea eggs in our bed!! We had to have her "dipped'. And we vacuumed every day for months before we were finally rid of them. Now, with Advantage and FrontLine, it is much simpler!)

Maggie's doing great with her bgs.

Glad you will make the Hungarian cucumber salad. It is so good (and so simple to make). Enjoy!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/5 AMPS Maggie 194; +3 116; +4 128 ATrak

Maggie is just cruising right along! :-D Hmmm on the A-Track I guess that should be a :mrgreen:

Have you seen this about getting larger dog packs of Advantage and just using part of it on cats? I saw it over in health and bookmarked it. http://www.lisaviolet.com/cathouse/advantage.html I just cut the needle off a used syringe and use that, 30 units is 3cc. A 3 month supply for a large dog is about the same as for a cat, and it will last Tess a whole year!
 
Re: 9/5 AMPS Maggie 194; +3 116; +4 128 ATrak

Yes bummer on the fleas but Maggie has really been looking great since you added that drop back a bit ago. What lovely numbers yesterday and so lucky you can control her with LC!!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/5 AMPS Maggie 194; +3 116; +4 128; +9 171 ATrak

+9 171

Hi, I just got home and Mags had eaten some food I left for her, so this is partly food.

Hi Christie, I guess with a returning from the Falls kitty, she should earn three 70's on separate days to get a reduction with following the tight protocol.

Hi Ella, ah I do remember the flea powder days, thank goodness for modern technology. Yes, can't wait to make the Hungarian cucumber salad.

Hi Ann & Tess, very interesting with the dog packs of Advantage. I just looked at the site and what a savings that would be for us. Next time I'll just buy the dog pack. I just bought a four pack of Advantage for cats that will cover ffour months. It was on sale and with tax it came to $49.95.

Hi Marje, thanks and yes, that extra drop sure did help; I still find it amazing what just a drop can do for them. Yes, bummer on the fleas. The two sales persons at PetPeople told me that fleas and ants are a huge problem in San Diego this year.
 
Hi guys! Sorry to be so late in visiting, again....

What a nice day for Maggie! Love those blues - she's doing well, isn't she?

Bummer on the fleas... I had to laugh at what Ella wrote about flea powder and flea collars, and we even had a flea medallion/pendant for one of ours, as he was so sensitive to the collars, we couldn't use them. And the flea spray! omg... those kitties used to hate the sound of an aerosol can - it sent then running. I am so grateful for the products that are available now... We use revolution - like it alot, but it too is so very expensive!

Have a nice evening! I hope it isn't too hot where you are. There had a news item on tonight about the heat and the wildfires - LA, I think. I suppose that is far enough away, but I would guess you are just as hot.
 
Hi Michelle, I remember Revolution and can't think why we changed to Advantage. Yes, thank goodness no more flea powder or spray. Maggie seems to be feeling better already and no licking or scratching. Fires are not too close to us, thank goodness. It's real tropical weather today, very humid. I loved the shower and thunder though.

Hi Melissa, I think this will be a regular monthly thing with Advantage. I had stopped for over a year as she showed no signs of fleas, but for some reason fleas are a big problem here according to news and the pet stores selling it. I was lucky to find it on sale.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top