9.5 Macho amps 333 +2 301 +5 297

I'm confused. Are you following TR? That's what it says on your spreadsheet. If you are following TR, you have held this dose since 8/17. Macho's dose should have been increased a long time ago. This dose is not getting his numbers where I suspect you want them to be.You would hold the dose for 10 cycles once you start to see blue nadirs. At this point, you may be dealing with glucose toxicity given how long Macho has been at this dose.
 
I'm confused. Are you following TR? That's what it says on your spreadsheet. If you are following TR, you have held this dose since 8/17. Macho's dose should have been increased a long time ago. This dose is not getting his numbers where I suspect you want them to be.You would hold the dose for 10 cycles once you start to see blue nadirs. At this point, you may be dealing with glucose toxicity given how long Macho has been at this dose.

Oh no its custom.
 
I'm confused. Are you following TR? That's what it says on your spreadsheet. If you are following TR, you have held this dose since 8/17. Macho's dose should have been increased a long time ago. This dose is not getting his numbers where I suspect you want them to be.You would hold the dose for 10 cycles once you start to see blue nadirs. At this point, you may be dealing with glucose toxicity given how long Macho has been at this dose.
@tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Bandit's Mom

what should i do tonight ?
 
Please ask your dad to change the signature to read Custom. I’ll be back before shot time. I’m in the middle of my workout.
 
When does school start? When will you be able to test? We have to balance his insulin with keeping him safe. You might need to set the feeder for days as well as nights. He has had a few greens but not enough.
 
When does school start? When will you be able to test? We have to balance his insulin with keeping him safe. You might need to set the feeder for days as well as nights. He has had a few greens but not enough.
I was going to tell you that if there is another method that we don't need test him at 5.
It's going to get difficult even if my father takes him to work he might not be able to test him at 5 all the time.
 
That’s why I haven’t wanted you to increase. I think you need to switch to SLGS. You will test at amps and pmps and get another test between +2-+6 when you can but it’s not required. Then every 7 days or as close to that as possible you do a curve testing every 2 hours for a cycle or every 3 hours for 18 hours. You could do the curve on weekends. How does that sound?
 
Scroll down to where SLGS is explained. You will stick with your current dose. If he drops under 90 ever he earns a reduction and then you hold that dose for a week.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

Until today we have been testing him every single day for TR for months. we could have increased the dosis. Macho is slow but that was the point to do the TR.

we will change now to slgs since there is no other option
 
You could not increase because nobody was able to test past+4 at night. Every time he was green you gave hc and went to bed. Then he bounced. He needed to be fed hourly or every 30 minutes until +7. I asked if the father would set an alarm and was told no testing after midnight. Without testing he could have had a symptomatic hypo he would have ended up in the ER. I was not about to let that happen. The day he did well and was all green I was told nobody could test like that.

We have tried very hard to help Macho and still keep him safe.
 
You could not increase because nobody was able to test past+4 at night. Every time he was green you gave hc and went to bed. Then he bounced. He needed to be fed hourly or every 30 minutes until +7. I asked if the father would set an alarm and was told no testing after midnight. Without testing he could have had a symptomatic hypo he would have ended up in the ER. I was not about to let that happen. The day he did well and was all green I was told nobody could test like that.

We have tried very hard to help Macho and still keep him safe.


Goodorning,

Testing +7 is 2am for us.
so from now own they are going to test macho twice a day ( amps and pmps) and weekends do a curve.

we appreciate all of you
thank you,

Garcia
 
Testing +7 is 2am for us.
so from now own they are going to test macho twice a day ( amps and pmps) and weekends do a curve.
Sure. But in cycles like today, where he starts lower, please get more tests, if possible?

If you can get a +2, please let me know. I will watch out for it.

We understand that not every one can test equally. Macho is improving gradually though.
We are always here to help.
 
Back
Top