Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Hi All!
Yesterday's condo
AMPS 215
335 +1.7
332 +5
357+10
PMPS 325
349 +2
220 +5
174 +11
We're coming down off that bounce, just in time for me to go away for 3 cycles and a sitter who doesn't test. I've been searching for a tech and am trying to work with this girl in college but she's crazy during the start of the semester this week and hasn't been reliable about answering my emails. Hopefully when she settles in we can work something out.
Leo's AMPS is a falling number. Coming off a bounce. I don't have enough data to know how far he might go. So I squeezed out another drop of his insulin. Not sure if that's officially what "skinny" means, just mommy's paranoia. I also filled the sitter's syringes on the conservative side. I'm not an expert at making perfect droplets yet, but I suspect Leo will be getting slightly less than 1.75 for the next 3 cycles.
I'll check in, but I'll have no values for Leo until tomorrow, but I'm really hoping he isn't starting and dip that I won't be here to catch. HOWEVER, we did lower his dose 5 cycles ago, so hopefully that will stop any really low dips. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Yesterday afternoon's storm really put Leo into a funk for several hours and he hid under the couch or crouched in the hall in the tiniest ball he could make of himself. So unlike him. But as soon as he started feeling better, he was tearing around the house full of piss and vinegar again. He loves chewing on my ankles as I walk by. He also did well with his feeder - not a crumb left in either compartment. I think when he's shut in his room at night, that the noise of the thing draws his attention (i.e., freaks him out a little) so he knows New Food has become available.
Everyone have a wonderful day, and I'll try to check in later in the day or tonight.
Lisa & Leo
Yesterday's condo
AMPS 215
335 +1.7
332 +5
357+10
PMPS 325
349 +2
220 +5
174 +11
We're coming down off that bounce, just in time for me to go away for 3 cycles and a sitter who doesn't test. I've been searching for a tech and am trying to work with this girl in college but she's crazy during the start of the semester this week and hasn't been reliable about answering my emails. Hopefully when she settles in we can work something out.
Leo's AMPS is a falling number. Coming off a bounce. I don't have enough data to know how far he might go. So I squeezed out another drop of his insulin. Not sure if that's officially what "skinny" means, just mommy's paranoia. I also filled the sitter's syringes on the conservative side. I'm not an expert at making perfect droplets yet, but I suspect Leo will be getting slightly less than 1.75 for the next 3 cycles.
I'll check in, but I'll have no values for Leo until tomorrow, but I'm really hoping he isn't starting and dip that I won't be here to catch. HOWEVER, we did lower his dose 5 cycles ago, so hopefully that will stop any really low dips. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Yesterday afternoon's storm really put Leo into a funk for several hours and he hid under the couch or crouched in the hall in the tiniest ball he could make of himself. So unlike him. But as soon as he started feeling better, he was tearing around the house full of piss and vinegar again. He loves chewing on my ankles as I walk by. He also did well with his feeder - not a crumb left in either compartment. I think when he's shut in his room at night, that the noise of the thing draws his attention (i.e., freaks him out a little) so he knows New Food has become available.
Everyone have a wonderful day, and I'll try to check in later in the day or tonight.
Lisa & Leo