? 9/5 Jimmy's Lev Arrived!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan G & Jimmy G

Member Since 2017
I would like to start it asap. However because nadir seems to happen later I was thinking of moving up his shot time by 30min. Think it's ok to do that tonight? So PMPS would be at 4:30.
 
Sorry you didn't get any help earlier!!

I think it's probably fine to give 30 minutes early....that's about the max we suggest changing per day though

You also started the Levemir at a little lower dose than the Lantus, so that'll help

Good luck on the Levemir! ......Now you just have to wait for a new depot to build
 
You will like Lev because onset doesn't begin for about 4 hours. So if Jimmy happens to be a bit low at preshot, you can shoot his usual dose, since his bg will most probably continue to rise during those 4 or so hours.

Good luck with the switch!
 
Sorry you didn't get any help earlier!!

I think it's probably fine to give 30 minutes early....that's about the max we suggest changing per day though

You also started the Levemir at a little lower dose than the Lantus, so that'll help

Good luck on the Levemir! ......Now you just have to wait for a new depot to build
Thanks! Wendy helped me on my other thread. Created two by mistake. Oops.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top