9/5 Jenks AMPS 71 +4 41 +5 87 +9 95 PMPS 72 +7 42 +9 44

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
9/4

Another beautiful start to the day for Jenks.

I dropped his dose down another quarter unit to 9.0U for the AM. It was a tough decision to make, especially after dropping it yesterday too. But the AM's several-hour stretch of stubborn 40s combined with another dip into the 40s overnight indicated to me that he needed an overall larger reduction that I originally gave him. We'll see how it works out, but I wanted to err on the side of better safe than sorry on this one.
 
When does OH get back? Good move giving Jenks a safety reduction while you are solo and he's in "OH is away" numbers.
 
Jenks gave me another harrowing day today. I got up to check him at +4 to find him waiting at the hallway door where he promptly tried to trip and kill me in his hurry to hustle me to the food area. Seeing the 41 triggered a good shot of adrenaline (and a few choice words), but thankfully he came up into safe territory pretty quickly courtesy of some gravy and a healthy dose of karo syrup. He also ate a little food, which I think helped to stabilize the rise.

He remained there for the rest of the afternoon, but looks to have dipped into PMPS. I'll keep an eye on that.

OH is home now. So if past patterns are any indication, Jenks will start to backtrack in about a week or so.
 
Last edited:
Yo! Pod-Jenks....just because OH is home doesn't mean you need to contact the mother ship and have them bring the original Jenks back

I think the bean is kind of liking this version!!
 
By "keep an eye on that", I apparently meant "falling asleep and missing an earlier check" because he's 42 again.

I'm not really sure what to do with these numbers. I can't tell if I need a more substantial reduction (for instance, to 8U), or to give a BCS dose to reset the cycle, or to try to let depot action (if it's the culprit) run its course.
 
I thought maybe a healthy meal and some time would be enough to get him back above 50, but nope. He's barely budged two points. More gravy and karo.
 
I think as much as you've had to fight to keep him up lately, you'd be justified in giving a whopper of a BCS and drain that depot some first

If he continues after that to flirt with the 40's, you'll have no choice but to try a dose reduction
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top