Re: 9- Gus AMPS 193 +7=47 PMBG 46 ADVICE
I think it's up to you. Can you stall? I know you want to see what he does without insulin but he hasn't had the numbers I think he would have if he was ready to do without insulin.
If you can stall, retest, and he's coming up and gets up to a number you are comfortable shooting, I'd give him his shot. If you just want to see what he does without it, you can, but be prepared (i.e. don't be shocked) if he does go much higher. Who knows???
If you stall and he doesn't come up to a number you are comfy shooting, I'd skip.