9/5 Gracie PMPS 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/5 Recap:
AMPS: 279
+3: 289
+6: 157
+7.5: 115
+9: 81
+10: 83
PMPS: 80
+2: 42 :roll: :roll:
+2.5: 60
+4: 106
+6: 146
+9: 189


Happy Fursday, CARL!!!! :lol: :lol: See Yesterday's Condo for the reason behind that ;-) ;-) We are sending our love, condolences, prayers, and thoughts to Barb today. Fly free sweet Checkers.

LBG was playing with the toilet paper roll rings last night (thank you, Amy, for a great toy idea) so we knew she was feeling much better. She ate well yesterday and the only pukus was a tiny hairball burp early yesterday. I am sure she wishes we would not watch her like a hawk. In fact, the infamous FDMB Message from your Cat was emailed to me under a pseudonym but I am certain it was the Principessa ;-) ;-) ;-) :-D She did have the mother of all hairballs this morning and I was actually glad to see it because it could have been one source of her distress. But then Dr. B called me and said that the lab had an interesting observation about Gracie's stool sample. There were no ova or cysts seen in the sample but her ELISA Giardia test was positive. This means that at some point in her life, Gracie has had or been exposed to or is a carrier for Giardia. Now little Missy G has never had an ick poo in her life until Tuesday. Nada....ever...like NEVER. And Dr. B so rightly pointed out that neither she nor Gus have ever NRT tested for parasites until Tuesday. However....our little striped fishy cat, Tobey, HAS. He never had a positive stool sample for Giardia or Coccidia but he had all the symptoms and two rounds of Albon cured it. So it's all very curious, isn't it? What she wants to do is recheck Gracie's poo and also check both the boys so I need Liz, Inspector Poo, to come down and help me be on Poo Patrol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We're thinking the little one might be fishing for a reduction today. We're having to do alot of testing and feeding to keep her above 40 so it just might be time to lower the dose.

Thinking of you all. Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45

Well this is certainly a barrel-full of good news! OK, little stripey-cat - come clean with the bugs. At least you have a direction - AND - a culprit -or scapegoat, depending upon who we're talking to, eh, Tobey? :lol:

Hope Inspector Poo gets to the bottom of this ( :o ) as soon as possible!

And my, what pretty green numbers LBG has today! That hairball must've really helped - I wonder if that will affect her appetite? Wish Gracie would tell Tigger the secret to her success - he needs some green or blue NOW! Keep up the nice surfing, Gracie, and I hope you get a reduction in there, too, but keep it gentle on your beans, ok? They've had a rough week & it's not even Friday!

Hope everything continues to get better for all three of your babies, Marje - sending lots of healing, support & poo vines.
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45

that is interesting of how they could get giardia. And as carriers, what would make it flare up out of the blue. Maybe you should have your water tested?

Hopefully they will all get a clear bill of health soon and everything will be back to nice normal poos.
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45

Nice greens for Gracie today. :mrgreen: I hope she surfs a little higher for you.

At least now you have an answer. Good luck on getting the poo samples.
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45 +9 56

Maybe you should have your water tested?

I'd normally say that is a great idea but Tucson is known for it's outstanding groundwater (it really tastes good straight from the tap) AND we have reverse osmosis in the house for drinking water so it is filtered. We just had the filters changed, too.

Gracie says the secret to her success is her mother with the itchy syringe finger :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: JK.
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45 +9 56

Look at those BEAUTIFUL greens!!!

Go, Gracie Go!!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45 +9 56

HAHAHHAHAHA
:lol: :lol:
your posts always make me laugh and smile....and even though you are on Poo Patrol...you still manage to write a great post.

Thank you so much for writing about "Message from your cat"

I have never seen that before....and needed it!!!


good luck

~kelly
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45 +9 56

Maybe you need to test the Lizards? ;-)

Congrats LBG on reaching your lowest dose since day one of Levemir? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/5 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 103 +3 81 +4 57 +5 57 +7 45 +9 56

So nice to see Gracie too has dipped her paws a bit under 50 today :mrgreen:
Not so nice you have to go poo hunting, ohmygod_smile
nevertheless I wish you all the luck with that
Miou sends kisses dancing_cat
 
Well darn it all but she threw up her entire dinner. And it had more hair in it. Dr. B said to try and get some baby food squash in her to help her pass any other hairballs. She had a perfect poo at +11.5 and then pudding poo at +.75 PM. Our poor baby girl. I did give her a cerenia because her numbers are low and I need to get some more food in her. And we were so careful and made sure she ate her dinner, then we waited 15 minutes, then shot.

Dr. B said if she continues to vomit, we need to get an U/S so I might call about that tomorrow.

Thank you for the visits today.
 
Detective Poo and Chief Inspector Crapdash at your service. Poo patrol also has the additional service of puke inspection. Have poo (or puke) will travel. ;-)

Paws crossed Missy G and the boys are feeling better soon.
 
Sorry your condo has turned into a regular stop for the poo patrol. :? :lol: Hope that all firms up and clears up quickly. Any chance of puddles on the catio? Poor Tobes having the finger pointed at him.
guilty+cat.jpg


Very nice day for the LBG and congrats on the reduction. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Sending tons of vines for your babies. Hope Gus is feeling better, too. Detective Poo has been sent on special assignment to Tucson. Uh, Detective Poo has personal experience with giardia but it's been a while. :roll:
Liz
 
I'm sorry to hear that Gracie had a pudding poo and she threw up her dinner. :sad:
Sending lots of firm poo vines to Gracie.
I hope Gus and Tobey are doing good.
It is very curious about giardia.
I wonder where she could have gotten it.....
 
Thank you for letting me know what day it is, Marje :mrgreen:

Just reading your topic/heading, I was so happy to see nothing but 2-digit numbers from +3 forward and a nice dip into the 40s for LBG.

Then I got to the ugly part about pudding. :shock: Poor Tobes has to be the "fall guy"...

Did Gracie manage to hold down food after the rejection of her dinner?
 
Thank you all for checking in.

Wendy...no puddles on the catio. And yes, Tobey could be the likely guilty party :lol:

It's been a challenging evening. After she threw up all her dinner and had liquipoo, I gave her cerenia. Then she threw all that up and she's got hair in every vomit. Sometimes alot. I gave her another cerenia and waited 30 mins and fed her because her BG is coming back down. She wants to drink water but it makes her throw up so I just added it to her food. More liquipoo. All this from a kitty that has never had one single GI upset her whole life.

I feel so bad for her....but the weird thing is she is perky and bright eyed. Her gut is making some wicked sounds but she's very alert.

Could be a long night here......
 
Has the weather been unusually warm? Is she shedding more than normal? Does she groom the boys? Just seems like a lot of hair coming up recently...
 
Marje! Maybe it was the

lens17657997_1298089867index.jpeg


that set this all off - maybe she has tarantula hair balls? Just a thought?
 
Yikes!!!! Bern just gave me nightmares for a week!

Like there isn't enough to worry about - I never thought about parasites!!! Egad! :o I hope all the babies get better really soon! That has to be awful.

Hang in there Marje! Prayers headed your way!
 
OMG. Thanks Bern. I think my therapy just suffered a setback. :shock: :lol:
 
I sure hope the liquidpoo has cleared and the pukus is gone. Poor babies. I hope your whole family is doing better today!

Have a better day today, Marje!
 
Well, oh, POO - Gracie dear one your mamma bean really doesn't want you playing with those awful bugs.

Bad influence they are.

Hope your Greens stick around for a reducie - and really hope your tummy quiets down so you can enjoy and digest your fuds.

much love;
Shai and the Pirate Fitz (GA)
 
Well, oh, POO - Gracie dear one your mamma bean really doesn't want you playing with those awful bugs.

Bad influence they are.

Hope your Greens stick around for a reducie - and really hope your tummy quiets down so you can enjoy and digest your fuds.

much love;
Shai and the Pirate Fitz (GA)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top