9/5 Eleanor AMPS 223 +6 167

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78166
I've sort of bounced around between here and the TR forum but since I rarely visit the board due to serious computer and vision problems, and since I am following the "Relaxed" protocal any way, I've decided I should post here.
Eleanor's bg has been a bit higher the past few days, I'm waiting to see if she comes back down a tad before I raise the dose. She takes spells of not eating on her own and having "tummy" problems, the vet suspects pancreatitis but I don't have the money for more testing. She is currently having mild problems so that is probably why her bg's are higher.
I'm still scared to leave her for any length of time! She doesn't have a set nadir, just somewhere between +4 and +9.
I know the SS is not up to date and I'm sorry. It is very difficult for me to focus my eyes for any length of time without getting pain, blurred vision and dizziness. My computer is barely working and the SS takes forever to load, then it freezes and I have to start over, etc. I will try to update within the next few days!
 
I've been worrying about you 2! glad to see an update!! I know you take good care of each other.

BIG HUG and lots of extra head butts for both of you,
 
Good to see an update from you!!!

Actually those numbers look pretty good for a regulated kitty. :-D Not sure if that is the norm for her or not. As far as the spreadsheet goes, if you want you can always just give us the numbers long hand. You know amps=# +3, +6 etc and what dose you are giving...we can figure it out from there.

Autumn doesn't have a standard nadir either she jumps around between +4 & +7 too. It all depends on the day, I don't think any cat has a solid set nadir, it depends on so much, food, activity, stress, excitement (like our new bird and squirrel feeders), and well the mere fact that they are living breathing creatures.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top