9/5, Binie AMPS 343, +3 211, +6 157

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-2-binie-amps-487-3-329.293661/#post-3204237

Good evening,

I increased the dose to 1.75 IU today and was surprised, how different her numbers looked! For more than two weeks I didn't see any blue during the day and today she had a string of blue for four hours. Not below 150 but close.

I am curious what happens tonight, as during the night she is usually lower and today it is also quite hot.

I felt tempted to cancel the vet appointment tomorrow because I didn't see her licking her wound much and I didn't see anything open. But I decided to go anyway, because only the vet can have a closer look and really judge how good or bad it is. I also like to speak with her about possible tests we can do. I am still not sure we know what all this is about. We thought the licking which started a few weeks after the surgery was due to an allergic reaction to the threads but I find it strange, it doesn't stopped after all this time. And she also licked part of her leg, where there have been no threads. I collected some ideas here and in my own research and try to discuss them with my vet. I can already see her raising her eyebrows. :facepalm:

Today two weeks of antibiotics is over and I can see she is feeling much better. She pees less, is not hiding at all, not licking her private parts and the diarrhea problems she had for the first days of the antibiotic are gone. I really hope the antibiotics killed all the germs and we don't need another one. One week after she stops the antibiotics, I will hand in another urine sample and we will see.

Hope everyone is having a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-2-binie-amps-487-3-329.293661/#post-3204237

Good evening,

I increased the dose to 1.75 IU today and was surprised, how different her numbers looked! For more than two weeks I didn't see any blue during the day and today she had a string of blue for four hours. Not below 150 but close.

I am curious what happens tonight, as during the night she is usually lower and today it is also quite hot.

I felt tempted to cancel the vet appointment tomorrow because I didn't see her licking her wound much and I didn't see anything open. But I decided to go anyway, because only the vet can have a closer look and really judge how good or bad it is. I also like to speak with her about possible tests we can do. I am still not sure we know what all this is about. We thought the licking which started a few weeks after the surgery was due to an allergic reaction to the threads but I find it strange, it doesn't stopped after all this time. And she also licked part of her leg, where there have been no threads. I collected some ideas here and in my own research and try to discuss them with my vet. I can already see her raising her eyebrows. :facepalm:

Today two weeks of antibiotics is over and I can see she is feeling much better. She pees less, is not hiding at all, not licking her private parts and the diarrhea problems she had for the first days of the antibiotic are gone. I really hope the antibiotics killed all the germs and we don't need another one. One week after she stops the antibiotics, I will hand in another urine sample and we will see.

Hope everyone is having a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I am sending you good wishes for the vet tomorrow. Try to ignore her eye rolls. You are doing everything for Binie. You just need her help.
I hope you see more blues on this dose. Best of luck and a very safe surf. You have the sensor so you can see what's happening.

I hope her wound is better and no more meds are required. Keep us posted! Have a nice, restful night:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I am sending you good wishes for the vet tomorrow. Try to ignore her eye rolls. You are doing everything for Binie. You just need her help.
I hope you see more blues on this dose. Best of luck and a very safe surf. You have the sensor so you can see what's happening.

I hope her wound is better and no more meds are required. Keep us posted! Have a nice, restful night:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope those blues are a sign of more to come on this dose.

Good luck with the vet appointment tomorrow.

Thank you so much Wendy! I was surpised it worked so quickly and I hope with the depot building up we finally go below 150 again. Have a nice day and thank you for checking on us! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sometimes on the first cycle of a new dose, a cat will give you a hint of what that new dose will look like. And sometimes not. :cat:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-2-binie-amps-487-3-329.293661/#post-3204237

Good evening,

I increased the dose to 1.75 IU today and was surprised, how different her numbers looked! For more than two weeks I didn't see any blue during the day and today she had a string of blue for four hours. Not below 150 but close.

I am curious what happens tonight, as during the night she is usually lower and today it is also quite hot.

I felt tempted to cancel the vet appointment tomorrow because I didn't see her licking her wound much and I didn't see anything open. But I decided to go anyway, because only the vet can have a closer look and really judge how good or bad it is. I also like to speak with her about possible tests we can do. I am still not sure we know what all this is about. We thought the licking which started a few weeks after the surgery was due to an allergic reaction to the threads but I find it strange, it doesn't stopped after all this time. And she also licked part of her leg, where there have been no threads. I collected some ideas here and in my own research and try to discuss them with my vet. I can already see her raising her eyebrows. :facepalm:

Today two weeks of antibiotics is over and I can see she is feeling much better. She pees less, is not hiding at all, not licking her private parts and the diarrhea problems she had for the first days of the antibiotic are gone. I really hope the antibiotics killed all the germs and we don't need another one. One week after she stops the antibiotics, I will hand in another urine sample and we will see.

Hope everyone is having a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good luck at the vet and so happy she’s better!
 
Back
Top