9/5 Alice AMPS 132 +5 87

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-4-alice-amps-402-5-238-increased-dose.234641/

Well... it seems like a pretty good day. So far we’ve gotten various meds into her. Just finished the 100mL LRS. The insulin dose seems to be good. I think I’m going to try and stick at a skinny 0.5 for now. It’s pretty strange to me shooting so little insulin at a time!
We started out pretty high, so it’s never been under one unit. 3.5 TID on NPH by the time we switched, then to 4 BID when we started Lantus....

Do you pull back on your needle after inserting, to make sure you haven’t hit a vessel? I was wondering this just because of something my vet kinda said in passing. As long as you’re tenting right, do you still need to do this?

Today here is a picture of my moderate-severity CH boy, Spike. Lately he has been sleeping all over the couch and chairs now that he has mastered climbing up them.
668D7429-0785-4EFE-8E82-6F8FBAD57CFF.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 668D7429-0785-4EFE-8E82-6F8FBAD57CFF.jpeg
    668D7429-0785-4EFE-8E82-6F8FBAD57CFF.jpeg
    94 KB · Views: 78
I so badly want to add something back in for Alice that will help her pass stool. She strained earlier to poop, I scooped and looked but I think the poops were a couple pieces from the day before. Her belly feels very full but when you feel further down, her intestines don’t feel loaded up and ready. Her system just doesn’t move food quite like it used to, I guess?
 
Did you ever try dried egg yolks?

Hopefully you can stick with the same dose for a while now.
 
Back
Top