AliceMeowliss (GA)
Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-4-alice-amps-402-5-238-increased-dose.234641/
Well... it seems like a pretty good day. So far we’ve gotten various meds into her. Just finished the 100mL LRS. The insulin dose seems to be good. I think I’m going to try and stick at a skinny 0.5 for now. It’s pretty strange to me shooting so little insulin at a time!
We started out pretty high, so it’s never been under one unit. 3.5 TID on NPH by the time we switched, then to 4 BID when we started Lantus....
Do you pull back on your needle after inserting, to make sure you haven’t hit a vessel? I was wondering this just because of something my vet kinda said in passing. As long as you’re tenting right, do you still need to do this?
Today here is a picture of my moderate-severity CH boy, Spike. Lately he has been sleeping all over the couch and chairs now that he has mastered climbing up them.
Well... it seems like a pretty good day. So far we’ve gotten various meds into her. Just finished the 100mL LRS. The insulin dose seems to be good. I think I’m going to try and stick at a skinny 0.5 for now. It’s pretty strange to me shooting so little insulin at a time!
We started out pretty high, so it’s never been under one unit. 3.5 TID on NPH by the time we switched, then to 4 BID when we started Lantus....
Do you pull back on your needle after inserting, to make sure you haven’t hit a vessel? I was wondering this just because of something my vet kinda said in passing. As long as you’re tenting right, do you still need to do this?
Today here is a picture of my moderate-severity CH boy, Spike. Lately he has been sleeping all over the couch and chairs now that he has mastered climbing up them.
