9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 PMPS 278 +2 208- Bruce pic | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 PMPS 278 +2 208- Bruce pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member since 2011
Yesterday

Trix's AMPS wasn't too bad, considering we skipped last night's shot and her food schedule was a bit wonky since we were out. I suspect that +4 is a reflection of the skipped shot.

The Bruce concert last night was, of course, amazing. I've seen him over 20 times so far, and I don't think I've ever seen him on fire like that before. I wish I had half his energy! Unfortunately, we weren't front row this time - we were right in the middle of the crowd, about 30 feet back from the stage. I snapped a few pictures, but I'm sorry Celi - since we were so far back (which, given that we were in a stadium, really wasn't all that far back!), I was not able to get a good butt shot. However, there's one more chance: I'm seeing him one last time for this tour on Sept 19. (DH isn't going, so fortunately we won't have to skip Trix's shot or mess with Mario's med schedule again.) We were too far back to be "featured" in any YouTube videos this time around.



That +4 was the earliest I could drag my ragged butt out of bed. After standing for 8+ hours (and dancing for 4 of those hours), we got home after 1:00. Had to snack up the kitties, then I had to get up at 3:00 to do Mario's meds (I had adjusted the time so I wouldn't have to skip his meds, too), then get back up at 5:00 to do AMPS/breakfast/shot. Mega ~O) ~O) ~O) is in order today!

Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 

Attachments

  • Bruce_01.JPG
    Bruce_01.JPG
    84.5 KB · Views: 280
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

Hi guys .. I'm happy you had such a nice time at the concert last night .. hopefully your next one will allow some of those famous butt shots :lol: I would be dog tired if I did your schedule last night! Hopefully theres a nap or two in your very near future .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

So glad you had a great time but bummer on no butt shot or youtube video. One more chance this month. Wow! You are a true Bruce fan Amy.

Not a bad start today considering the skipped shot. Hope you are able to go btb for a long while today. Have a great day Amy!!
 
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

Hi Amy, I was anxious to get to your condo to hear about Bruce. Oh Celi :lol: and wanting the butt shot of Bruce! Hey, 30 seats back doesn't sound that bad for a celebrity like Bruce. Sounds like you had a great time. Here's some extra ~O) ~O) to get you thru the day. Do you need to to to tbp today?
 
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

Hi Trixie looks like you are heading in the right direction and that concert sure sounds like it was fun :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

I'm not working today, but I do need to run out and refill Trix's juice and get her some fuds...at some point....
 
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

Great concert! Back to bidness, Trixie. Can you get in a nap today, Amy?
Liz
 
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

Morning Amy! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Woo HOO on the Bruce pic. I'm glad the weather held for you. It sounds like it was a great time.

Not bad at all for Trixie this morning, what with the missed shot and all. Already she is heading down. Well done Trixie - back to the blues and greens for you.

Have a great day today. :-D
 
Re: 9/4 Trixie AMPS 268 +4 209 - Bruce pic

Glad you had a great time--Looks like Trix is coming down today-Have a good day--Hugs & Love from us!
 
At least she's heading in the right direction. I'm going to make a dosecrease decision with tomorrow's evening dose...by then, she should be "recovered" from yesterday's skip....I think.
 
Looks like Trixie is recovering from the skipped shot! Good job Trix :-D Now come down nice and slow little lady!

The concert sounded amazing! Looks like you had a very good view of the Boss!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top