JenM
Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124670
Hmm... beautiful cycle last night. Based on last night's +2 I didn't think any steering was needed... but then he had dropped quite a bit by +4, regular mealtime. Checked again 2hrs later and he was 118, so I fed him an extra meal hoping to avoid a bounce (but assuming it was too late). Surfed nicely after that and I was excited to see a reasonable AMPS. BUT... then the +2 was 140pts higher than AMPS... so I'm not sure if he's just going to have a quiet cycle, or if he's starting a new bounce.
Left a slice of zucchini for +3 and his meal at +4.
Still negative for ketones (YAY - and anti-jinx). I think he's starting to figure out that midnight pokes = treats. He scratched on my door at 1am. Since he'd been at 118 at +6, I figured I'd test him again since I was awake (thanks to him scratching the door). Hope he doesn't turn this into a new habit though. The downside of having french doors - nails on glass is a lot harder to ignore than nails on wood. :shock:
OH... and I just got tomorrow off... so I could do a dose increase tonight and have 3 full days to monitor (7 cycles if I start tonight). What are thoughts on that? I'm concerned that another .25u could have TOO MUCH effect, based on his current nadirs. Seems like his lowest numbers are coming between +4 and +6 - but I'm generally feeding them to avoid going lower and bouncing. Part of me wants to hold this dose awhile and see if the bouncing stops and he stabilizes - he hasn't had a chance yet to surf for multiple cycles on this dose since he keeps bouncing. I feel like it might be enough if the bounces would stop. But then again... I know a little more might help make that happen... so???
Hmm... beautiful cycle last night. Based on last night's +2 I didn't think any steering was needed... but then he had dropped quite a bit by +4, regular mealtime. Checked again 2hrs later and he was 118, so I fed him an extra meal hoping to avoid a bounce (but assuming it was too late). Surfed nicely after that and I was excited to see a reasonable AMPS. BUT... then the +2 was 140pts higher than AMPS... so I'm not sure if he's just going to have a quiet cycle, or if he's starting a new bounce.
Left a slice of zucchini for +3 and his meal at +4.
Still negative for ketones (YAY - and anti-jinx). I think he's starting to figure out that midnight pokes = treats. He scratched on my door at 1am. Since he'd been at 118 at +6, I figured I'd test him again since I was awake (thanks to him scratching the door). Hope he doesn't turn this into a new habit though. The downside of having french doors - nails on glass is a lot harder to ignore than nails on wood. :shock:
OH... and I just got tomorrow off... so I could do a dose increase tonight and have 3 full days to monitor (7 cycles if I start tonight). What are thoughts on that? I'm concerned that another .25u could have TOO MUCH effect, based on his current nadirs. Seems like his lowest numbers are coming between +4 and +6 - but I'm generally feeding them to avoid going lower and bouncing. Part of me wants to hold this dose awhile and see if the bouncing stops and he stabilizes - he hasn't had a chance yet to surf for multiple cycles on this dose since he keeps bouncing. I feel like it might be enough if the bounces would stop. But then again... I know a little more might help make that happen... so???