9/4 Sushi: AMPS~200 | PMPS~270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sushi (GA 5/05-3/14)

Member Since 2011
Sooo yesterday was pretty crazy! But again, we survived.

I'm wondering if I should knock Sushi's dose down some more due to the low preshot we had yesterday night. His #s have been okay since then? Any advice?

I have been home with Sushi since Friday PM. I have tomorrow off of work for Labor Day (yay!!), and though I do have to go to Baton Rouge tomorrow, I'll be here to give him both AM & PM doses. I haven't been able to do any testing other than preshots because we were so low on strips and all the Tropical Storm Lee drama. I just went to Wal-Mart and racked up on supplies, so I'll do several tests this evening.

Sadly, we won't be moving to Baton Rouge for 3 more weeks. So we have 3 more weeks of me commuting/a pet sitter taking care of Sushi for ~6 of the 14 doses per week. UGH! It exhausts me just thinking about it!
As I mentioned before, a girl and I were talking about moving in together. She has been dragging her feet BIG time; I've basically been waiting on her to move. This week it became apparent that she hadn't been entirely honest with me about the location she wanted to live, etc. That was pretty much the last straw, so I decided to continue to live by myself. I put a deposit down on an apartment, and it turns out they have one in a PERFECT spot--right where I want to be that will be available in 2.5 weeks. Though it stinks in the short term, I think it will be worth it to wait those few weeks to get the "perfect" apartment. So that's where we are with that.
...never a dull moment with me! ;-)
 
Hi Ashley, glad to hear you found an apartment, just sorry you will have to commute for another 2.5 weeks.

Are you wondering about the decrease because you are worried about Sushi going too low while you are gone. For a reduction according to the protocol a cat needs to go below 50. And dosing is base on the nadir numbers, not the preshots. Since you haven't been able to get mid cycle tests , no one can really advise for a reduction unless it is purely a safety issue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top