9/4 Snoball AMPS=125 PMPS=40

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
He was better this morning with his room back although he still doesn't like the testing and shooting to be in all one sitting. I am making a new raw food batch tonight. I need to lay on the floor with him and give him some belly rubs. I haven't been able to do that for a while. The temporary foster needs to move on... her care is taking attention away from Snoball.
 
Re: 9/4 Snoball AMPS=125

Nice start Sno!

How much longer you have with the foster?

Never mind, I read the end of yesterday's condo. I realize foster homes are hard to come by, but if they keep that up, they will have fewer and fewer foster homes they can depend on, IMO.
 
Ok so I am a little nervous about the 40 PMPS. I am about 40 minutes late with his feeding and shot tonight so I went ahead and fed him but did not shoot. So I should test in an hour and then shoot? If I don't shoot at all won't he go hi? Okay I will wait for advice. I do have some medium carb food I could feed him.
 
Yes, we say to always feed the 40s no matter when they happen.
I would test at +12.5 and again at +13. Let us know how he is doing.
I think that 40 earned him a reduction, so congratulations on that.
 
Ok - he is at 62 and very satisfied now that he ate and pooped. He is resting in his testing place.. almost like he knows.

One more test then before shot?
 
The 62 could be food influenced. I would only shoot if you are going to be home to monitor, have all the supplies you need like lots of test strips, coffee, and HC.
Hopefully, he keeps rising and you can feel safe shooting.
 
Nice reduction Bud! :thumbup

You might consider a partial dose for tonight . But you already said you were late to begin with. Whatever time you shoot tonight, you're going to have to change his shot time in the morning, you can't shoot 3 hrs late tonight and then go back to his normal time in the AM.

If it was me, with a cat other than Lucian, and it was 2-3 hrs past shot time, I'd not shoot and wait till in the morning and give the new dose. It may take several days for him to readjust, but he will. That's what I would do personally and that's just MO. I'm sure you'll get more opinions as we go.

Remember, if you shoot at his normal time in the morning, it will be like a major INcrease and he doesn't need that, besides you aren't home during the day to watch him. I'm more concerned about him tomorrow than tonight. You're there to care for him tonight.
 
He's at 89 now but I have to make some raw tonight and that is an hour and a half process. I could put all the other funeral related stuff aside until tomorrow night and could get a +5. But what I worry about is if I shoot him a reduced dose now, then what happens when he gets his shot tomorrow morning 2 hours ahead of time?
 
Wow Debbie. You read my post before I submitted it. Creepy :lol:

So I like your advice to not shoot because starting tomorrow I will have family coming in for a funeral on Friday and a celebration barbi at my house so I think it might fit for him to be a little high during this time so I don't have to worry about him.

I think I will go for a no-shoot tonight.
 
Yeah girl might very well be safer just to start over in the AM with the new dose.

He may throw you some whacky numbers for a few days or he might settle right in. Just take it as it comes. Keep you patience pants nearby and don't let it stress you. You have enough to deal with, with visiting family, etc.

It'll be ok. :YMHUG:

Remember what they say = Better too high for a while, than too low for a minute! :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top