9/4 Nelli AMPS 227 +4 177 +5 184 +7 184 +10 256 PMPS 278

I would have gotten some sleep last night too and stopped testing when you did. Actually, since last night, she is rather flat yellow. The blue start this morning with meter variance is about the same number as the rest of the numbers in the cycle. Had she gone lower last night, I think you would have seen a much higher yellow start and /or a pink.

My guess is that she is going to start to come down probably by tonight. The flat yellow cycles can indicate that there will be a lower cycle to follow soon.
 
I would have gotten some sleep last night too and stopped testing when you did. Actually, since last night, she is rather flat yellow. The blue start this morning with meter variance is about the same number as the rest of the numbers in the cycle. Had she gone lower last night, I think you would have seen a much higher yellow start and /or a pink.

My guess is that she is going to start to come down probably by tonight. The flat yellow cycles can indicate that there will be a lower cycle to follow soon.
Thanks Bobbie, I like what I hear :).
I am learning all the time... now if I can retain everything I’ve learned I’ll be in good shape soon :bighug:!
I so badly, at 75th day on the juice now, want to start seeing blues and greens... :otj:!
 
I agree with @Bobbie And Bubba that Nelli looks pretty flat.

It looks to me like she’s going to need another increase soon but I’d give her all of tomorrow (a total of 8 cycles at 4.75u) and then reassess. If we start seeing a lot more blue (or any green), I’d hold the dose a bit longer but if she does her usual quick trip to blue and back to yellow, I’d vote for a 0.25u increase.
 
@Sue and Luci... “wait until you get your first low green before shot time“
I don’t understand what you are suggesting here. Before first shot time?
Thanks,
Krystina and Nelli

If you'll take a look at my SS for today - you'll see that our AMPS was 59. That is a low number (green).

The first time I encountered a low number like that - at the time of her shot (her dose of insulin) I freaked out! It still freaks me out to get a really low number when it's time for her dose of insulin. They say you'll get used to it...I'm not there yet :)
 
Ok, thanks, I now understand what you mean :)
You are right- I will probably freak. I have lots of anxiety now!

I'm a little high strung myself...and this ride with Luci when she's low (numbers) makes my heart skippy!

But that's what it takes to achieve the final goal of OTJ! The ride is downhill...sometimes slow, sometimes fast...but it's going downhill and you adjust the dose...feed...and as that little pancreas starts working you need less and less insulin...but she will never tell me when her pancreas is working...so it's a constant testing, testing, testing...that's why everyone says that pre-shot testing is an absolute must and all those times in between so you can tell what's going on and when...lately Luci has been too high and I was seriously considering an increase - good thing I did not increase her dose...she would have gone down chasing sharks! Like she's doing this morning...I don't ever want to find her in a state of hypoglycemia - I'd fly apart like a crystal glass breaking - I've read up on it - and I'm prepared...but would rather not go there if I can avoid it!
 
Me too, freaked out on this... one.
As Nelli lived on the streets and we became friends over a two-year period, I always promised her I’d give her a good end to her life. I could not bring her into my home at time because I had a very one cat household. When I did rescue Nelli August 1, 2010 my life has been her and my business solely. I have no social life or family which is my clear choice.
It’s just me and Nell’s. I have followed thru seamlessly on my promise to her.
She had so much life left in her before August 26 of last year when tragically- at my previous clear (?!?) objection to her ever been given steroids. Was told she may need (NO! I said), to be on, “her mild asthma that might get worse someday”… She was given a steroid injection on August 26, 2017. Went right into steroid induced heart failure and apparently diabetes as well. The neuropathy goes in and out although I am giving her same doses every day of methyl B 12 supplement. I just want her to become OTJ, no more neuropathy- truly have a good end to her life as I always promised her she would.
I tearful, very sad and, broken up right now. I have to get to work. I will check in after testing +5.
Thanks for listening to me.
:bighug:,
Krystina
 
Last edited:
Do your u think methyl b-12 injection would be more effective than a tablet?
I must get going to work now. I will check back in about 1/2 hour after I test +5.
 
Back
Top