9/4 Neko AMPS 157 PMPS 419 +3 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday Neko was rainbow kitty. She started out the highest she had been in two weeks, slowly eased down during the day, then dove down to post SRT reduction territory during the night.

9/3 Recap:
AMPS 469 +3 349 +5 357 +8 298
PMPS 307 +3 162 +5.5 88 :mrgreen: +6.5 66 :mrgreen: +7.5 100

Neko earned her deduction at that 66 (nadirs below 70 are the post SRT rule) and then it looks like she surfed either high greens or low blues the rest of the night. That 7.5 probably still had some HC influence in it. I toyed with deduction amounts this morning and settled on just a .5 reduction. She'll tell me if it should have been more, and there is a lot of room on the syringe between 5.5 and the top of that fat 5U line.

Neko was feeling good at this morning's number. I let her out after her shot and had to call her in just before her autofeeder went off for +1. The kids are back to school this week, and there is a path through the woods just down from our place, that leads to the local elementary school. When Neko was young she used to stand out by the end of the driveway, looking for pats. Today she was just watching them go by, but still interested in watching.

I'm btb for a bit, then I may have to get up and help DH move rowing shells at the boathouse. He is down to sanding the last of the repairs but then they need to go back on the racks.
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157

Nice blue AMPS, Neko, well done!

I hope you have a lovely btb, Wendy! Great job handling Neko's rainbow-kitty exploits! Good call on the dosecrease too I'd say.

Happy Tuesday!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 +3 201

Neko is having a nice calm day so far after yesterday's excitement! I hope she likes her new dose. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 +3 201 +6 75

Hey, Wendy -

Look at Neko!!! :-D :-D NICE numbers! Enjoy that new dose -

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 +3 201 +6 75

+3 201 +6 75
We're :mrgreen: :mrgreen: baaaack!

I came home from helping DH move some boats, and Neko seemed especially glad to see me and headed to the kitchen, so I tested her. Good thing. Looks like that bounce didn't amount to much or she's saving it for later.

@Jane - of course now I'm wondering about whether I decreased her enough. We'll see how the day goes, this is the shed talking too.

@Leslie - I never know with Neko. I thought she was giving me a day pass, but not so much now. New dose looking good so far but it's really too early to tell.

@Carla - as requested, more greens already!

ETA:
@Libby - every once in a while Neko just keep on keeping on! Today the numbers are good.
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 +3 201 +6 75

Nice numbers there Neko! are you showing off trying to attract Rupert's attention? I hope he notices soon!
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 +3 201 +6 75

Another great cycle for Neko! She's on a roll :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Wohooooooo!
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 +3 201 +6 75

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: WOW, what a day for Neko,and after being a rainbow kitty yesterday. Some how that is just so cool. I am glad that she is doing so well.

I love the story about waiting for pats. How fun that she went to watch today.

Hope you had a great day today.
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 PMPS 419

+5 75 +6 126 +7 184 and zoom up to PMPS 419
Rainbow kitty in action again today. Two back to back cycles with green in them was just too much for Ms. Liver. On the up side, I might get more hours sleep tonight! :-D :-D

@Rhiannon - Neko definitely deserved :mrgreen: today. Especially impressive after the same last night. Not holding out hope for tonight though. :lol:

@Pip - Neko zoomed up to the red floor to see if she could find Rupert, but I see he's already moved down. Maybe later they'll meet on the pink floor?

@Tamara - Neko is indeed on a roll and I'm just along for the wild ride. It's especially entertaining with no real proven protocol to follow for SRT kitties so I'm sort of winging it!

@Michelle - rainbow kitty part 2. I wish she'd stop this trampoline act - it's dizzying! :lol: It's great watching the young kids go by to school and sweet that Neko likes to watch. She's a little more skittish around children now, she was fearless when she was young.
 
Re: 9/4 Neko AMPS 157 PMPS 419

Woh Neko! You love the trampoline too? Olympics' over & no more competition with Rosy K?
Well Wendy, Ive been here since March & my experience is that we can only take each day at a time with these naughty kitties. Thinking too much, trying to plan ahead & analysing their SS will drive people crazy.
The famous saying ECID & ECID everyday! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top