9/4 mocha pmps 113 +2 190 +3 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24031

WCR: didn't get any testing done last night because she was so flat all day and apparently stayed that way all night. Since Sienne pointed out mochas green day the other day, we will hold the dose for today and probably take up tomorrow morning. The skin on her neck seems to look better in both mine and peter's opinion, not nearly as red as it was, but she is still wanting to scratch it with her back claws which we have trimmed a few times now, and every now and then I catch her trying to lick that area which I put a stop to.

OT, I think today we are going to have to make an appointment for twix for her mouth sore. Can't really afford it and hate the treatment for them, but I can't have a cat walking around with a raw sore looking thing on her mouth and not feel extreme guilt for not doing anything. I just hope we can get her in today since monday I am sure they are closed.
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273

Good luck with Twix today...hope you get to see the vet...
Come on down mocha...and bring Shadow with you to at least the blue floor, okay?
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273

At least you got some sleep tonight!! I would look to increase tomorrow if you don's see much movement in Mocha's numbers.
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273

Come on down Mocha.....there is a threat for a dosecrease if you don't.
I hope Twix is ok.

Have a good day Devon. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273

Not a bad amps, should be able to get down into the blues at least from there! Glad to hear that mocha's neck looks better. Good luck at the vet with Twix.
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273 +4 94

this darn cat .. why can't she ever just slowly drop? Anyways fed her MC in hopes of keeping her from dropping any more, or any more at such a fast rate.

Back from the vets with twix. They listened to her heart, it was fine, they took her temp, it was fine, and then twix blessed us all with a BM so they took a fecal sample as well, and they said that was negative. Negative for what, I don't know but at least it was negative. Kinda like our bank account :lol: :lol: :lol: In the end she got her normal depo medrol shot and instructions for us to call back if it doesn't clear up in a few days. Thankfully it always has in the past and hopefully will this time too. On the way home twix smashed her mouth and face up against the metal door on her carrier and caused her sore to start bleeding. It was a relief to get home and get her out of the cage.
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273 +4 94

Glad you were able to get Twix into the vet, I'm sure the depo shot will help!! Sorry to hear about hitting her mouth on the cage, poor girl!

Mocha is looking great today...hopefully she'll slow down on the drops, but still, awesome numbers!! Hope you guys have a great rest of your weekend!!
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273 +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47

well we have been shoving HC gravy and MC food down mochas throat and it isn't making any difference. She just keeps dropping. The thing that really bothers me is that she doesn't seem carb sensitive at the time we need her to be, but she will sky rocket at her pmps time. It's like the kick starts about three hours after she eats. She is already walking away from her bowls, I know she is full cause she has already ate more then she normally would.
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273 +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47

If she can hold steady where she is now, that would be great. No hypo symptoms I assume?
 
Re: 9/4 mocha amps 273 +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47

good luck, mocha jo!!! don't give your mom a coronary today, okay?

binks
 
Re: 9/4 mocha +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47 +7 61

Come on Mocha start surfing, just a little higher though. Binks and I are out there and you would make it a party! -- Tess

Have you tried different type of MC & HC? Some things bring Tess up and others of the same % don't.

Poor Twix, sending healing vines and scritches. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/4 mocha +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47 +7 61

hope she's come up some for you this afternoon. very nice surf though! glad you got Twix in too - it's so hard to know they're uncomfortable!
 
Re: 9/4 mocha +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47 +7 61

I'm thinking that when Mocha starts out high like this, it wouldn't hurt to test a little earlier, or at least feed earlier. She doesn't always drop from yellow, but when she does she drops hard. Maybe a little food at +2 would help soften that. Just a thought... You could always test at +2 and if lower than PS, feed.
 
Re: 9/4 mocha +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47 +7 61

mocha!! maybe she's jealous b/c twix got so much attention today!

hope twix feels better!
 
Re: 9/4 mocha +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47 +7 61

Hope Twix keeps on feeling better cat_pet_icon and Mocha sure is surfing today looking good tonight :-D
 
Re: 9/4 mocha +4 94 +5 61 +6 46 +6.5 47 +7 61

WOW - what a day for you! Very nice numbers Mocha, but not too low, OK? And I hope things are better for Twix.

SURF MOCHA SURF!!!
 
Re: 9/4 mocha pmps 113

well she came up, but not as high as I thought she would which is good .. we fed MC for dinner in case she drops again .. a +2 test wouldn't be a bad idea .. I should do that, I tend to wait till later in the day to start testing only cause in the past it doesn't seem like mocha does much early in the cycle, but then again, she is pretty unpredictable!
 
Re: 9/4 mocha pmps 113

My my your kitties are keeping you busy today! It's like Mocha's BG went for a swim with cement shoes on! On the other hand, this 113 looks promising. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top