9/4 Maxi AMPS 117/+2:190/+6:82/+9:65/PMPS 110/+2:238/+5:86/+7:64/+9:91

bambinaki

Member Since 2010
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ocat-take-pain-med-daily.234589/#post-2626170

@Wendy&Neko if Maxi has no greens all today today and all night tonight, should I increase tomorrow morning to 12.5 units of Levemir? Thank you.
EDIT: Well, Maxi has just had a green!

upload_2020-9-4_11-57-45.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-9-4_11-57-45.png
    upload_2020-9-4_11-57-45.png
    177.3 KB · Views: 57
Last edited:
I'd be pretty happy with nadirs in the 60's. :D The goal with acros is not so much earning reductions, but getting him to a dose where he's spending most of his time below renal threshold. At this point in time, 11.5 units is doing that.

This is one of the nicest starts to Levemir I've seen in a while. Typically they have to go up in dose. But the Lantus depot should be gone now, this is all Lev talking. :)
 
I'd be pretty happy with nadirs in the 60's. :D The goal with acros is not so much earning reductions, but getting him to a dose where he's spending most of his time below renal threshold. At this point in time, 11.5 units is doing that.

This is one of the nicest starts to Levemir I've seen in a while. Typically they have to go up in dose. But the Lantus depot should be gone now, this is all Lev talking. :)

Now another yellow... :-(
 
Bit of a bounce, don't worry. Plus he hasn't onset yet so could still come down this cycle. It can take a cat a month or more to learn how to work with the new hormone (insulin). You will need a little patience.
 
Back
Top