9/4 Gracie PMPS 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/3 Recap
AMPS: 364 22nd cycle .75u
+3: 323
+10: 181
PMPS: 161 23rd cycle .75u
+1: 160
+2: 143
+3: 129
+4: 158
+6:283


Good Afternoon and Happy Sunday. Sending healing vines to all who need them and HAPPY 16th BIRTHDAY TEDDI BEAR!!! Our sweet little Teddi is 16 today and I pray for many more years for her.

Gracie has all 5Ps in place today. She had a lovely morning on the catio with Tobey and me. Lots of good cuddles with the two of them early this morning before we got up. Her cycles are driving me batty right now...she's back to diving again and having rainbow cycles but not quite making it to green before she shoots back up. We are hoping to start the levemir on Tuesday...I want to wait until Mike gets back and the holiday is over so I can have some help from you all if we need it. I'm thinking of starting her on .5u of lev. We haven't figured out yet the schedule issue...I definitely want to shoot earlier than we are now so I might have to wait until Thursday to start the lev so I can gradually move back her lantus time but it would be nice to start the lev while we are both here.

I'm sorry I won't be around much today. I have a whole list of chores to do....I'll try to get to condos some time today but please forgive if I miss you. Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/4 Gracie AMPS 340 +2 282 +4 108

Happy Birthday number 16, Teddi party_cat and many many more, with those wonderful beans of yours. :-D

Hi Marje. I can't wait to see how Gracie does on Lev. :smile:
 
Re: 9/4 Gracie AMPS 340 +2 282 +4 108

hehe Barb said everything i was going to say!

Barb & Checkers said:
Happy Birthday number 16, Teddi party_cat and many many more, with those wonderful beans of yours. :-D

Hi Marje. I can't wait to see how Gracie does on Lev. :smile:

yeah that. :-D

and thanks for your thoughts about anya. i appreciate it!
 
Re: 9/4 Gracie AMPS 340 +2 282 +4 108

birthday21.gif
Happy Birthday Teddi Bear!!!!

Oh Gracie is cliff diving again! Slow down lil Grace!

Be prepared for a roller coaster for the first few days. You are building up the Levemir shed and at the same time the Lantus shed is still in effect and doing part of the job. Be sure to reduce her dose by at least half. We had to skip shots twice in that first 2 days because Tess was not coming up at preshot, then in the next week we reduced her even more. We made the switch on 1/23/11, there are links to the condos on the SS every day. Eventually you get used to the new patterns. The hardest thing to shake was the "don't shoot a dropping number" mindset. With lev you often have to if you want to stay on any type of schedule. It's because the carryover is so much longer and onset later.

We may have had a really wild time w/ Tess because she was on such a low dose already that it was had to measure half. I'd go on the lower end rather than the higher because of the double shed action. You can always, and probably will need to, bring her back up once the Lantus is gone and the Lev shed is filled. Of course she was also clearing a bounce at the time. I always wonder if we should have skipped a shot to drain the Lantus shed a little.

I'll be out at noon on Tuesday, but back by 2:00 to hold hands. John will be here though.
 
Re: 9/4 Gracie AMPS 340 +2 282 +4 108 +5 108

Happy, Happy 16th Birthday to your sweet Teddi Bear! How is Teddi Bear doing lately? I hope you get all your chores done today, Marje, and squeeze in some time for yourself, too, to relax. It looks like Gracie is coming down, but not too fast, Gracie. Take care.
 
Re: 9/4 Gracie AMPS 340 +2 282 +4 108 +7.5 120

Happy Birthday Teddi!!!!

Oh Gracie we know you are so graceful at cliff diving.
 
birthday-cat-585-ej-050710.jpg
party_cat party_cat party_cat Happy Birthday Teddi!!! party_cat party_cat party_cat​

Fingers and paws crossed that Gracie's switch to Lev goes smoothly!
 
Gracie PMPS:

Thank you all for the lovely birthday wishes for Teddi (MJ...love the SF photo!). And for asking about how she is doing. She's doing so much better these days anti jinx. Her thyroid has seemed to stabilize, her itching and problems with it bothering her ears gone, her mouth good, eating really well, poos MUCH better since I put her on a probiotic, and vomiting less in the morning (it was from overgrooming due to thyroid meds and itching skin). I made a few adjustments besides the probiotic. I also started fish oil to help with the coat and I use witch hazel on any skin irritations. I'm so happy our little first SF is doing better and has made it to 16!! Now let's work on 17 girlie!

Dinner time. And I'm going to have a drink, too. :lol: :lol:
 
:YMSIGH: Miss Gracie! Not again! Enjoy the drink, I would too.n I hope the Lev works to smooth things out for her, Tess does still bounce, but not as badly as she used to.
 
you'll be so happy if you can smooth these bounces out some on the lev!

nice of gracie to give you the night off so you could celebrate Teddi's birthday with gusto! hope you get to sleep all night, too!

those are adorable birthday pictures!
 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TEDDI!!!!

I have no clue how I missed your condo today,... I kept looking for it too. well, happy birthday to Teddi. Awesome on #16. YAY!!!

Good luck with the switch to Lev. I hope it levels her out some, and can help with the bounces. What will these kitties do when they no longer need all those bungee cords and trampolines...

Hope you guys had a great day today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top